Jump to content

Trick Or Treat - Rabbits’ Hill Pt.2


Recommended Posts




Press release from Frontiers Music:


BREAKING NEWS: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of TRICK OR TREAT for the release of the band’s new album, “Rabbits’ Hill Pt. 2”.


TRICK OR TREAT is an Italian power metal band originally formed in 2002 as a tribute act to Helloween. They quickly became popular in the live circuit, started writing and performing their own songs, and finally managed to release their debut album, “Evil Needs Candy Too” in 2006. The record received terrific responses and got TRICK OR TREAT on the road for the following two years with over 100 gigs in Europe and U.S. Soon after TRICK OR TREAT released their second full length, “Tin Soldiers”, which also featured Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween, Place Vendome, Unisonic, Kiske/Somerville) and Michele Luppi (Whitesnake) as special guests. The record was met with excellent response from Japan (where the band entered the national charts at #29). Italy also received the album favorably and the band was invited to play at some of the leading Italian metal festivals such as Agglutination, the I-Metal Fest, and the Gods Of Metal. Subsequent years saw the band touring with the likes of Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, and Helloween.


In early 2012, Luca Turilli announced that Trick or Treat’s singer, Alessandro Conti was chosen to be the new lead singer of the band Luca Turilli's Rhapsody, but this did not slow down TRICK OR TREAT, who - still in 2012 - released their third album “Rabbits’ Hill Pt.1″, a concept album inspired by the Richard Adams' novel “Watership Down”.


The band says: “This is a really big step for us. We’re so grateful to Niki Lou Rosh from Valery Records who, thanks to his hard work and efforts, brought us this great opportunity. We are now ready for this new and amazing experience and stay tuned because Rabbits’ Hill Pt. 2 is coming soon! “


“Rabbit’s Hill Pt. 2” will be released in the summer of 2016 with tour dates to follow. Stay tuned for more surprises from this amazing band!




Alessandro Conti : Voice
Guido Benedetti : Guitars
Luca Venturelli : Guitars
Leone Villani Conti : Bass
Luca Setti : Drums


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

Out July 8th.






1. Inle' (The Black Rabbit of Death)
2. Together Again
3. Cloudrider
4. Efrafa
5. Never Say Goodbye
6. The Great Escape
7. They Must Die
8. Beware The Train
9. United
10. The Showdown
11. Last Breath

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.