Jump to content

Tango Pirates


Recommended Posts

Some really killer sleazy rock n roll ala the Dogs D' amour, Hanoi and such. Why did we/I not hear of this band until now?


TANGO PIRATES formed in 2011 by Danny Fury (Rogue Male, Lords of the New Church, Kill City Dragons, Vain etc) and Vera Wild (Wild at Heart/ Jelly) and joined by Dave Tregunna (Sham 69/ The Wanderers/ Lords of the New Church/ Cherry Bombs etc) and Timo Kaltio (Arthur Cane, New York Dolls)/ Hanoi Rocks/ Peckham Cowboys etc).

Back on Track EP was recorded in 2011. The launch finally came in 2014 to widely critical acclaim. The band are currently in the studio recording material for their 2nd EP to be released later in 2014 followed by their debut album in 2015.

Tango Pirates current line up:
Danny Fury lead vocals
Vera Wild bass
Dave Tregunna rhythm guitar
Timo Kaltio lead guitar




Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.