Jump to content

Trak Bar Lounge tonight (October 11th) in Melbourne


Recommended Posts

Whilst I really loved the first 2 Screaming Jets CDs these rest didn't do much for me. That said, seeing this poster made me think it was 20 years ago!!!


"Some of the biggest names in Australian music will unite and reunite to support the family of ZORAN ROMIC, founding member and lead guitarist of chart topping Aussie band, Chocolate Starfish, for an exclusive benefit concert to be held at The Trak Lounge, Toorak in Melbourne on TUESDAY 11TH OCTOBER, 2011.


The Trak Lounge will host a sensational line-up of Australian pop and rock acts from the 80's and 90's, all of whom are banding together to support Zoran Romic ("Zoz"), who is presently undergoing treatment for non-Hodgkins lymphoma.


SCREAMING JETS, THE MODELS, BOOM CRASH OPERA, PSEUDO ECHO, THE BADLOVES, BILLY MILLER (THE FERRETS) and of course - CHOCOLATE STARFISH, plus more special guests, will be appearing live on stage from 7.30pm. The event will be hosted by JAMES O'NEIL.


Zoran, the original and only guitarist in the band, was an integral part of Chocolate Starfish, one of Australia's biggest live acts from the 90's. Chocolate Starfish burst on to the charts in 1993 with their classic cover of Carly Simon's "You're So Vain", and followed it up with a string of original hits including "Mountain", "Four Letter Word" and "Accidently Cool". Chocolate Starfish achieved two Top 20 albums and six Top 50 singles on the national ustralian charts. The band's self-titled debut album released in 1994, spent two months in the Top 10, peaked at No. 2 and became the year's biggest selling Australian debut.


Zoran and fellow Starfish band member, drummer Darren Danielson, now run the FUR Group - a management, recording and touring company. From this stable, some

of the best loved Australian acts who shared the punters, venues, and highways with the Starfish back in the day, have joined forces once more to support the Romic family and to help Zoran celebrate his birthday in style on Tuesday 11th October.


There will be an amazing selection of special items available for auction on the night, including signed guitars and concert tickets.





Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Posts

    • 1. Jackyl – Push Comes To Shove 2. Cinderella – Still Climbing 3. Alice Cooper – The Last Temptation 4. L.A. Guns – Vicious Circle 5. Tesla – Bust A Nut 6. Pantera – Far Beyond Driven 7.   Dangerous Toys – Pissed 8.  Tyketto – Strength In Numbers 9.  Motley Crue – Motley Crue 10. Freak Of Nature – Gathering Of The Freaks
    • Is it just my headphones, or does this mix sound like it's coming from the inside of a can of sardines?
    • or he has saved the good melodic tunes for the next W.E.T album, well one could hope that's what has happened here.
    • New single from the forthcoming album out in October. Niiiiiice!    
    • I dunno why, but for a second I was worried ADV wouldn't be a part of this project.  ;}
    • 'History's Hands' out November 22nd. Press release: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of Enemy Eyes, a new melodic metal band fronted by vocalist Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell, Crush 40). Johnny is currently putting the finishing touches on Enemy Eyes' debut album, which will be released this fall. In the meantime, the band is pleased to present their debut single, 'Here We Are' for your listening pleasure. Of note, this will be Gioeli's 100th official release as a recording artist after decades of multi-platinum, gold, and critically acclaimed albums. A true landmark recording in his discography and also the beginning of a new chapter.  Johnny Gioeli first came to prominence with Hardline, a melodic hard rock band that he formed with his brother Joey and which famously featured Journey guitarist Neal Schon on the band's debut album, "Double Eclipse". Johnny has continued to front Hardline since the release of their debut album in 1992, including their most recent release, 2021's "Heart, Mind And Soul". In addition to Hardline, Johnny has been fronting both German guitarist Axel Rudi Pell's solo band and Japanese-American band Crush 40 since 1998. He also released his first solo album, "One Voice" in 2018.  Stay up to date with Enemy Eyes news by following the band's social media as well as Gioeli's. More to come, including touring in 2023!  Lineup: Johnny Gioeli - Vocals Marcos Rodrigues - Guitar Alessandro Del Vecchio - Bass, Keyboards Fabio Alessandrini - Drums   facebook      
    • Russ complaining all the time 'bout garbage/shitty threads...well look no further...
    • Maybe when they release their next single later this month? And yes, that's a Sam Fox cover.
    • In the voice of Steve Irwin (RIP): "He's grumpy...and gorgeous".
    • I try to lead a gluten-free lifestyle. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.