Jump to content

Warp Drive - Something To Believe In (unreleased 2nd CD)


Recommended Posts

Well... My friend Mark finally made the jump to get his unreleased 2nd CD released on a silver pressing. It'll be released via Kelv Hellrazer (formerly of Kerrang!) and his record label called AOR Boulevard Records based in Europe.


The CD will feature the original 10 tracks that were recorded sometime between 1991 and 1993 as well as a new bonus track Mark just recorded. It'll be out around Summer of this year! :headbanger:



Mark Woerpel - Lead Vocals, Lead & Rhythm Guitars

Cary Kaylan -- Bass & Backing Vocals

Steve Draeger - Guitar & Backing Vocals

Jim Winters -- Drums


*Guest Appearance on some tracks by Blackfoot's Rickey Medlocke -- Backing Vocals, Guitars



Here are the full tracks to check out on Youtube


1. Rock N' Roll Party In The Streets (Axe cover)





2. Something To Believe In





3. Fightin' Boyz





4. Hearts Done Time





5. Let The Good Times Roll





6. Lay Me Down





7. Only Memories





8. Black Mamba (instrumental Guitar) <--- Mark Can Shred





9. We Are Our Only Hope






10. Louie's Demise (A mashup of the intro the band used to use)


11. Newly Recorded Bonus Track (I don't have it yet, but Mark is going to get it to me)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Cool, I'll definitely be keen to pick that one up - I liked theit first album. Do you know of any other releases that AOR Boulevard Records have in the pipe line? Do you know if they are releasing the Garrison stuff as well?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have no clue on any other releases that AOR Boulevard is doing. I do know that they're mainly concentrating on unreleased stuff rather than reissuing stuff thats already been out

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • First, I'm just impressed you found a video where you can actually hear Lzzy; everything I'd seen the last 2 days was terrible sound quality. With that said, she sounds fine. Not gonna make anyone forget Sebastian, or Erik for that matter, but she'll do a good job filling in 👍
    • Was this release on an EP CD?
    • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qdehd0UQhuo
    • From Escape Music: KEYS has just completed their second album, “The Grand Seduction”.   This all-keyboard band is the brainchild of singer Jake E (Cyhra, Amaranthe and others) and keyboardist Mark Mangold (Touch, Drive, She Said, Michael Bolton, Cher, Paul Rogers and others) with Emanuel Bagge (Sweden’s Got Talent Finalist) on additional vocals and keys, Irwan Fabrien (noted keyboard guitar sound designer) with help of drum gurus Alex Landenburg (Kamelot, Cyhra and others).   Featuring live performances with three keyboardists and a huge battery of keyboards, this ambitious band brings keyboard and instrumental prowess to new heights while playing songs that run the gamut from scathing progressive melodic forays to catchy and melodic rock anthems …and Jake’s award-winning voice (Burrn Vocalist of the year 2020).   Previous KEYS album also featured guest keyboard additions by Charlie Calv of Angel and others.   Though songs are first and foremost, this band shows the versatility of keyboards in this day and age.  These artfully crafted songs are ripe with scathing synth, organ and “guitar” pyrotechnics, dazzling time signatures and drumming, bombastic choruses and “guitar” riffs (played on keyboards with the now available plug in’s that perfectly emulate guitars).  As Mark and Jake are first and foremost award winning songwriters, they never lose sight of the composition and melodies, though couched in the very signature and hard to pigeon hole sound (isn’t that the whole point?) of this band and Jake's 4 octave vocal range.   Release Date: 19th July 2024 CD Catalogue No: ESM389   CD Track List: 1. THE GRAND SEDUCTION 9:02 2. ALL I NEED  6:49 3. SHINING SAILS  5:51 4. SWITCHBLADE  6:02 5. VORTEX   4:06 6. SKIN AND BONES  6:42 7. TURN TO DUST    4:42 8. CRAZY TOWN   7:43 9. THOUGHT WE HAD FOREVER  6:04 10. THE WORLD IS OURS (Curse the Lies)   4:02   Vinyl Track List: Side A 1. THE GRAND SEDUCTION 6:47 2. ALL I NEED 6:49 3. SHINING SAILS 5:51 4. VORTEX 4:06   Side B 1. SWITCHBLADE 6:02 2. SKIN AND BONES 6:42 3. TURN TO DUST 4:42 4. CRAZY TOWN 7:43   PRODUCED BY MARK MANGOLD AND JAKE E MIXED BY MARK MANGOLD MASTERED BY MAOR APPELBAUM  
    • Lyric video for the new song:    
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.