Jump to content


Recommended Posts

Ebay was selling an album called HOLLAND HEAVY METAL vol 1 on c.d.. I was very interested, because I have the album. It said www.fonos.nl put it out. This website says you ask for an album and they print it for you. They also claim they give royalties to the bands.

Has anyone here every buy something from them? Is it just another bootleg company?

If this was posted before, I apologize..

Here's the link..



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

I know them and have dealt with them.

Actually it's a kind of "library" for all music that has been released in the Netherlands.

As a service they give the option to have music put on cd that hasn't been released on cd before

or that is no longer available on cd. For this they use the vinyl source and try to restore it to cd in

the best way that they can, and they do quite a good job. They also use the original artwork and resize

it to cd format, and put it in a company raster.

The company itself is an initiative from the Dutch Institute for Sound and Vision, so it's completely legal.


I've bought a few cd's from them, since a few good Dutch albums haven't been released on Cd ever, like

"Horizon - Master of the Game" and "Tower - Titan"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Never been into BABYMETAL but am a huge Electric Callboy fan. Been listening to this song over and over again in the last four hours or so. Fucking love it. The Schillo Brothers have created another brilliant video. A lot of bands could learn a lot from them in the video production department.
    • These riffs sound like something from a bad nu-metal album released in the early 2000s. Slow, chuggy, terrible guitar tone and pointless pinch harmonies. The vocals are obviously unintelligible but instrumentally it isn't any good either. Who's going to buy this shit?
    • Zombie Attack - Tankard 
    • Forget Me Not - Bad English
    • 1/10...that is bad. 
    • New single 'Perfume Of The Timeless'. Press release: New Nightwish album Yesterwynde out September 20th 2024! Order the jewel case CD with 28-page booklet now! A magic dwells in every beginning, full of anticipation for what lies ahead, making time briefly stand still. This moment seems almost infinite, filled with the limitless possibilities for the future and the start of a new era. And now, this moment has dawned for NIGHTWISH… The Symphonic metal legend’s new album will see the light of the day on September 20th, 2024. It marks the band’s tenth studio album, following on from the release of Human. :II: Nature. in 2020. Tuomas Holopainen stated about the new album: "Yesterwynde is a fantastical voyage through time, memory, and the better angels of human nature. Three years in the making, we`re thrilled beyond words to soon share our tenth album with the world!" Tracklist: 1. Yesterwynde 2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands 3. The Antikythera Mechanism 4. The Day Of... 5. Perfume Of The Timeless 6. Sway 7. The Children Of 'Ata 8. Something Whispered Follow Me 9. Spider Silk 10. Hiraeth 11. The Weave 12. Lanternlight      
    • Back for the Attack-Dokken
    • Yeah its not their best work,hopefully better to come..but they'll never match that magic from years gone  
    • Video for 'Wow! Wow! Wow!'.    
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.