Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

CD REISSUE SCAM ALERT: Lonnie Holdaway of Blytheville, Arkansas

Recommended Posts

This is a brief summary of the long thread found here, for those who may be new to the community.

In short: Lonnie Holdaway of Blytheville Arkansas, formerly an active member of this community, used his credibility to prey upon and defraud a multitude of people both here and elsewhere, out of thousands of dollars.

He created a phony record label (Never Say Die Records, later changed to RnR Records), announcing several sought-after reissues, including several Hurricane albums. No permission was ever obtained for any of the material. He took preorders from the public as well as several well-known retailers, only to abscond with the funds.

He tried to fool people by inventing a fake automobile accident, hoping to play on people's sympathies. After being caught in several lies, he repeatedly promised to refund the affected parties, but only a few token small refunds were ever made.

If you choose to buy from, sell to, or trade with, Lonnie Holdaway, prepare to lose your funds and/or your merchandise.

In the event that you have been scammed by Lonnie, you need to do 2 things:

  • go to the FBI Internet Crime Complaint Center and file a complaint:


    Be clear, concise, and do NOT use inflammatory language or rhetoric, or profanity. Just the facts.
  • File a report with the Blytheville Police Department

    Officer in Charge
    Ross Thompson

    201 W Walnut
    Blytheville, Arkansas 72315
    Non-emergency: (870)763-4411

If you wish to proceed with filing criminal or civil charges on your own, Lonnie's contact information is below (this is all public information, therefore not confidential):

117 West Hardin St.
Blytheville, AR 72315
United States

His place of business:

Parts Manager, Blytheville Ford Lincoln Mercury
305 N. Service
Blytheville, AR 72315

If you are an affected party, I urge you to pursue any LEGAL means at your disposal to file charges and keep this person from ripping anyone else off.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Here are the original RNR Records/Never Say Die Records web pages from whence the majority of the fraud was perpetrated (archived February 4, 2007):











Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

  • Who's Online (See full list)

  • Posts

    • I got a nice chance to chat with Jona Tee back in May at MRF5 in Chicago and funny enough, he said the same thing when I was asking him if they had started working on the next album and what the direction might be.  He said he wanted to make an in-your-face, kick ass melodic hard rock album. He had also said that they had a bunch of songs ready to go and were hoping to start recording toward the end of 2018 but tour plans were probably going to push recording off until the spring.  He said they were aiming to have the next album out by the end of 2019 and that they couldn't afford to take so much time off like they did between TDTW and ITGU.  He commented that while a couple guys in the band have other sources of income, some guys only have the band so they need the band to be working. Can't wait!
    • Some interesting comments by Erik on his thoughts about "Into the Great Unknown" according to a recent interview with AOR Watchtower http://aorwatchtower.blogspot.com/2018/10/entrevista-com-erik-gronwall.html The next album was "Into The Great Unknown" , released last year. Undoubtedly, it is HEAT's most experimental work to date. What was different while composing the album that sets it apart from others, musically? Erik Grönwall: I think the big difference was that we did not spend as much time together as we did while working on the album and even while writing material. We were all spending time with other people in the middle and I think that somehow influenced the compositions. I honestly do not like "Into The Great Unknown" , I think we could have done something better ... but it was something we needed to do. I believe you already have some material being worked on for the new album. How would you define the musical direction of what is coming? Erik Grönwall: No antics. Hard & Heavy ...
    • I agree the mixing/production leaves a little to be desired, the 'busy' sound is a fair critique, catchy tunes though
    • Agreed,although to be honest Im enjoying Midnite City so much that I have sorta passed this by since I got it.
    • Good album, the comments above are right on the money.  If you liked the debut this picks up where that one left off, but with a fuller sound.  My favorites are probably the first two promo tracks along with "Life Ain't Like This On the Radio" and "Until the End".  But I'd be hard pressed to point out a song that I didn't enjoy listening to.
    • The second song is pretty good melody wise but there's something lacking in the production department. Too rough, almost sounds like a demo. The guitar sound is pretty awful.  Don't like the production at all, sounds too 'busy'.
    • Yeah, that's pretty cool. Haven't thought about these guys for a while, but I hope an album is on the way. 

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.