Jump to content

Katatonia - City Burials

Recommended Posts


City Burials stands as Katatonia’s new triumph of deep & enigmatic progressive rock – the fruits of a rejuvenating and profound chapter in the band’s legacy; a catalyst for its creators, with a collection of moments constructed out of the fragments of an ever-evolving life. Compiled into one of their most important modern works and statements to date, the finely-honed instrumentation provides a multi-textured backdrop with the voice of Jonas Renkse guiding us through these latest trials of loss and ruin. City Burials is an album that sees the band reclaim part of their heavy metal roots, via several moments of exuberant, old school classicism, deftly woven into these new songs’ kaleidoscopic fabric.

Tracklisting: 1) Heart Set To Divide 2) Behind The Blood 3) Lacquer 4) Rein 5) The Winter Of Our Passing 6) Vanishers 7) City Glaciers 8) Flicker 9) Lachesis 10) Neon Epitaph 11) Untrodden

Katatonia are: Jonas Renkse - vocals, Anders Nyström - guitar, Niklas Sandin - bassist, Daniel Moilanen - drummer, Roger Öjersson - guitar







Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.