Jump to content



Recommended Posts



Press release:

Art Of Melody Music & Burning Minds Music Group are excited to announce the signing of StreetLore, a brand new melodic rock project hailing from Italy. After spending years playing in some local bands in the north of Italy, keyboardist Lorenzo "Lorerock" Nava approached his long-time friend, Burning Minds Music Group's A&R and producer Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti (Raintimes, Shining, Room Experience, I.F.O.R., Charming Grace), with the proposal of some unreleased material he’d written through the years. Excited by what he heard, Zorro offered his support in making an all-new melodic rock album. Art Of Melody Music’s Alessandro Broggi (Airbound) signed on as co-producer, while directing Lorenzo on keyboards.

To ensure the album would stand among the finest AOR and melodic rock releases, a solid line-up of established musicians, and at least one legendary singer needed to be assembled. Matteo Serra (Room Experience, Charming Grace, Sovversivo), Angelo Sasso (Airbound) and Luca Ferraresi (ex-Perfect View) were hired on guitar, bass and drums respectively. Numerous great vocalists were discussed, alongside some of the most revered Italian frontmen. First confirmed singers are Terry Brock Music Page (Strangeways, Slamer, The Sign), Ulrick Lönnqvist (Code Red), Dion Bayman, Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri (Wheels Of Fire, Charming Grace, Raintimes), Eric Concas (Soul Seller), Stefano Lionetti (LIONVILLE), Davide Gilardino (Mindfeels, Michael Kratz), Tomás Borgogna (Airbound, Borgogna) & Marcello Spera (Alchemy). Also joining the line-up is a brand new talent in the melodic rock circles, female vocalist, Maryan.

StreetLore will be an exciting experience for fans of classic AOR/melodic rock music, thanks also to some welcome songwriting contributions from Ulrick Lönnqvist (Code Red), Hal Marabel (BAD HABIT), Dion Bayman, Dave Zublena (Soul Seller, I.F.O.R.), Alessandro Broggi (Airbound) & British novelist Author Peter Darley on the lyrics' side. CD graphics by Aeglos Art Photo (Airbound, Wheels Of Fire, Raintimes, Michael Kratz, Firmo) have begun. More info on the tracklist, release date, full guest list, and official cover artwork will follow in the forthcoming months.




Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.