Jump to content

Crimes Of Passion (C.O.P.UK) - To Die For


Recommended Posts





Anyone heard of these guys? I accidentally discovered the band yesterday when searching for other stuff on the web and they really impressed me. Good melodic metal.

I immediately placed an order for their second effort 'To Die For'.

I'm digging this, the singer has a good set of pipes...


Biography from copuk.com


With an epic sense construct of melody, dynamics and power, C.O.P UK (Crimes of Passion) will hit your ears on October 23rd with “Kiss Of An Angel”, a 4-track/2 video EP that refuses to leave your memory.

Produced by Sascha Paeth the Sheffield, England-forged quartet make their intentions clear from the first shimmering guitar of “My Blood”, it’s crisp, melodic metal sound placing C.O.P. UK in the same arena as Saxon, Megadeth and classic White Lion. “Kiss Of An Angel” showcases a soaring sense of balladic warmth which cascades into a slice of classic AOR rock radio, Saxon’s Biff Byford makes a guest appearance on the catchy yet thrash-riffy “Blackened Heart”, while “Blown Away” is a stadium rock classic in the making.

Dale Radcliffe (vocals), Charles Staton (guitar), Andrew Mewse (guitar), Henning Wanner (keys), Scott Jordan (bass) and Kevin Tonge (drums) grew up with the sounds of hometown heroes Def Leppard ringing in their ears, and fusing such influence with an insatiable appetite for performing, C.O.P. UK came together in 2005 and quickly established the type of schedule reserved for the elite. Honing their craft on club stages all over Europe, the band recorded their debut album, To Die For, in 2011 at Blind Guardian’s Twilight Hall Studios, Orion Studios in the UK before being completed at Helloween’s Tenerife studio.


It was during this spell that C.O.P.UK garnered major interest from some of modern metal’s founding fathers. Saxon’s Biff Byford personally invited them to tour Europe in May/June of 2011, touring with them again later that year, as well as appearing at metal festivals throughout the continent. 2012 saw C.O.P. UK’s ascent continue, with recognition from Metal Hammer magazine and further prestigious festival appearances such as the world famous Wacken Open Air and Bloodstock in the UK.


The latest steps in C.O.P.UK’s march to global recognition are a new deal with leading rock label UDR GmbH (Motörhead, Saxon, Europe), the forthcoming EP, and in early 2016 their latest album. Oh, and know one thing with C.O.P.UK; it's not a case of ‘if’ but when…


















Link to comment
Share on other sites

Seriously? No takers?


That 'Blown Away' song is awesome.


You tell me it isn't and I'll come knocking on your door and kick you in the nads...

Ok Ok I like it. Now please leave my nads alone lmao

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Seriously? No takers?


That 'Blown Away' song is awesome.


You tell me it isn't and I'll come knocking on your door and kick you in the nads...

Ok Ok I like it. Now please leave my nads alone lmao



Don't worry, you're safe... ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • 'Hail To The Heroes' out February 11th. New song 'Primeval Desire'.    
    • Battlegod Productions. Although I ordered directly from the bands website...The band messsaged to say they were waiting for payment to clear after it was received, then messaged to say they had received payment about 2 weeks later...still waiting on it actually being sent...ah well
    • That's actually a pretty cool song. Better than his previous bands for sure. I gotta agree with Auslander, though. Something a bit off-putting about those backing vocals. Some are nice, but particularly the ones at the start of the chorus are, as I said, "off-putting."  I've had lukewarm reactions to backing vocals in the past, though, and sometimes I get past it. Hopefully this is one of those occasions?
    • I have been summoned. #1 - plods along and goes absolutely nowhere. Sorry, no cup of seme- uh, tea. #2 - certainly a bit more lively that the first one. Not bad, but it's very, very basic stuff. Okay tune. #3 - yeah, sadly just not my thing. As weak as, if not weaker than the first track.  Sorry cob, I think it's going to have to be a pass from me.  
    • Yeah, I do agree and I don't want people to get me wrong. I'm not a defund the police type or anything like that. My respect for the police is at the lowest it has been in my entire life, but I hope it is something that can be restored in time... though the longer this all goes on, the less hope I have at all for a future worth looking forward to. But that's another story.  I do have some regard for police officers "just following orders" but I've seen and heard way too much to have too much sympathy. And I agree that it is the policy makers that I despise most of all, but I'd have liked to have seen some sort of resistance from the police in all of this. It's been my biggest issue through the whole thing. In the media, government and the police force, there are so few voices (and definitely no significant voices) opposing the ridiculous nature of what has happened over the last two years and is still ongoing.  I don't understand it all, but are the police part of the government, or is there some separation there? If you're given absolutely absurd rules to enforce, I would like to see opposition to it. And as I do with everything, I think what I would do in their situation. If I was a police officer, and I had a family to feed, what would I do? Would I stand outside a grocery store and fine a couple who removed their masks as they walked out the store? Sure as all fuckery, I would not. I've been asked by several officers throughout the last couple of years to put my mask on before a fine was issued, so I'm 100%, definitely not just painting all police with the same brush. I know there's exceptions to every rule. But for any officer who's first instinct was to fine for mask breaches, or insane area restrictions or any of the entirely petty, pathetic laws we've had to endure over the last couple of years, for them I have no respect whatsoever. Even if you're put in the terrible situation they've been put in, there's still a way you can handle it, and a lot of the ways I've seen and heard it handled is not something I can respect.  Anyway, I watched a cool video today. It's as if this guy took every thought I've had on the whole pandemic and said it in proper, intelligent words. If I wasn't as dumb as a wooden post these are the words I'd be saying-  
    • With a rack like that, I'm sure she is.
    • Didn't see anything on this and 1 the new songs are real nice and 2 the Dare Force connection and Johnny's Minnesotian presence just makes it all to epic! His debut solo release Truth or Dare is out now and the 3 video tracks are really good, heck @Geoff my even like it.   I am partial to #2 atm. https://www.facebook.com/JohnnyONeilOfficial https://www.johnnyoneil.com/      
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.