Jump to content

Avenger - The Slaughter Never Stops


Recommended Posts




Album out December 1st.


From blabbermouth.net:


NWOBHM legends AVENGER have inked a deal with Rocksector Records for the release of their third album, "The Slaughter Never Stops". Due on September 1, the band's first new release since 1985's "Killer Elite" was recorded at Blast Studios in Newcastle, U.K. and Leather Bear Studios in Sunderland, U.K. The effort was engineered and mixed by Dean Thompson.

Brian Ross, Mick Moore and Gary Young founded AVENGER late in 1982 following the breakup of BLITZKRIEG. Their debut single, "Too Wild To Tame", followed in October 1983. Shortly after, lead singer Brian Ross left to join SATAN, while SATAN's singer Ian Swift made the opposite move to join AVENGER.


AVENGER's classic lineup released a debut album, "Blood Sports", in 1984 on Neat Records and toured Europe extensively. The band's second LP, "Killer Elite", was released in 1985, again on Neat, along with three music videos and later a tour of the United States, yet after returning to England, the band split, with Ian Swift joining ATOMKRAFT and Gary Young later hooking up with BLITZKRIEG.


After AVENGER's entire discography was re-released in 2002/2003 by Sanctuary Records, the band reformed in 2005 and has since toured Europe with U.S. rockers Y&T, also appearing alongside TWISTED SISTER, CANDLEMASS, SAXON, DIAMOND HEAD and RAVEN.


Now reunited with classic lineup vocalist Ian Swift, a new chapter begins with shows across Europe and a new album, "The Slaughter Never Stops".


Mark Appleton of Rocksector Records says: "Hooking up with AVENGER is an exciting step. On the one hand, the new album is, of course, a much-anticipated event from a band with history and heritage, but also when listening to the song 'Fate', available now as a free download, it's clear how relevant and vibrant this music remains."



Ian Swift - Lead Vocals
Sean Jefferies - Guitar
Liam Thompson - Guitar, Backing Vocals
Ian Fulton - Bass, Backing Vocals
Gary Young - Drums, Backing Vocals











1. Mace Imperial
2. Race Against Time
3. Fate
4. Fields of the Burnt
5. Into The Nexus
6. Decimated
7. In Arcadia Go!
8. Killers (Iron Maiden cover)
9. Flayer Psychosis
10. Shot To Hell
11. Midnight Mass Destruction



Listen to 'In Arcadia Go!': https://soundcloud.com/rocksector/avenger-in-arcadia-go


And 'Fate': https://soundcloud.com/rocksector/avenger-fate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Me too. I used to teach my kids to respect police. But, they have changed, or shown their true colours. They truly are the jackboots of the government, gleefully issuing fines to ordinary citizens and assaulting whomever disagrees with government policy. Fuck the pigs. I now speak of them as untrustworthy and best avoided as much as possible.
    • Massachusetts health officials on Tuesday reported more than 6,500 new breakthrough cases over the past week, and 34 more deaths. In the last week, 6,610 new breakthrough cases -- infections in people who have been vaccinated -- were reported, with 158 more vaccinated people hospitalized, Massachusetts Department of Public Health officials said Tuesday. It's a 9% increase in the rate of new breakthrough cases in Massachusetts -- last week saw 6,917 new COVID infections in vaccinated people. The new report brings the total number of breakthrough cases to 77,647, and the death toll among people with breakthrough infections to 586.
    • 'Final Advent' out April 2nd. Tracklisting: 1. Power Of Will 2. Advent 3. Natural Born Killer 4. Yours 5. All The Devils Are Here 6. The White 7. Instinct 8. Heart Of Darkness 9. Achilles Heel 10. Power Of Now
    • Me  I love his voice but the projects don't always interest me...the three you have mentioned that we both purchased all did hold an interest for me...and they are all quite good if im honest (although I already had Badd Boyz from the original cd release)
    • Was released on 12th November...I preordered from the band and haven't received mine yet,although they have said that all orders are running about 10-14 days behind for some reason or another...but mine hasn't even been dispatched as best I know(3 weeks later   ) tad disappointing but it'll be here hopefully soon.
    • Vol. 4 - Black Sabbath
    • The actual act notwithstanding, I posted the clip to show where all this Corona shit has led us. Instituting new Govern"mental" powers. I think that's ultimately what the Worldwide end game is.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.