Jump to content

Puddle of Mudd To Release ‘re:(disc)overed’

Recommended Posts





Puddle of Mudd will release a covers album titled 're:(disc)overed' on August 2nd. The release will feature covers from The Rolling Stones, Bad Company, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC and others.


The band will be touring this summer and will perform the entire 're:(disc)overed' album followed by a set of original Puddle of Mudd material. Dates will be announced shortly.


1. "Gimme Shelter" – Originally Performed by Rolling Stones

2. "Old Man" – Originally Performed by Neil Young

3. "TNT" – Originally Performed by AC/DC

4. "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around" – Originally Performed by Stevie Nicks with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

5. "The Joker" – Originally Performed by Steve Miller Band

6. "Everybody Wants You" – Originally Performed by Billy Squier

7. "Rocket Man" – Originally Performed by Elton John

8. "All Right Now" – Originally Performed by Free

9. "Shooting Star" – Originally Performed by Bad Company

10. "Funk 49″ – Originally Performed by James Gang

11. "D'yer M'ker" – Originally Performed by Led Zeppelin




You can listen to their version of the Stones' "Gimme Shelter" here: http://www.revolverm...me-shelter.html





I like these guys, and they've picked out some decent songs to cover, so I'll probably break down and give this one a go....eventually.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.