Jump to content

Liberty N' Justicenews feat. Phil Lewis of LA Guns


Recommended Posts

Retroactive Records recording artists, Liberty N' Justice is pushing forward on their much "hyped"

new record "Light It Up". The record is entering the final stages and band leader Justin Murr states ,

"If you think you know LNJ and what we sound like and what we do, prepare yourselves this is a "new" LNJ.

Vic Rivera, Steve Brown, Mike Layne, and Stephen Chesney have helped me take this thing to a whole new level and everyone who has heard this has been blown away, this record rocks from start to finish!" As previous LNJ CD's the new album features "a who's who" of great rock artists. The album has 10 of the 14 songs completely done and has a late fall release date. At this time, LNJ would like to announce that on the album's title track "Light It Up" it will feature guest vocals by Phil Lewis of LA Guns and rocking on guitar

will be JK Northrup!! On the song "For Better Or Worse" it features LNJ alumni Shawn Pelata of Line Of Fire/ Waking Jonah & Stephen Chesney of Waking Jonah. You can hear three more song samples at

www.myspace.com/libertynjustice2 or http://www.facebook.com/libertynjustice . Plus, you can check out

the song "Beautiful Decision" on MRCD5 being released by Melodicrock.com

Song samples will only be up for 14 days so check them out and let us know what you think!



Track Listing for Liberty N' Justice's "Light It Up":

1. Light It Up (Phil Lewis of LA Guns & Jk Northrup)

2. The Other Thief (Dale and Troy Thompson of Bride)

3. Blink (Lynn Louise Lowery of Vixen and Eddie Ojeda of Twisted Sister)

4. Do What You Believe

5. Man vs. Mother Nature (Ted Poley of Danger Danger and Vic Rivera of Crunch)

6. Treading On Serpents (Les Carlsen of Bloodgood and Ox Fox of Stryper/ Bloodgood)

7. Uncle Sam (Sheldon Tarsha of Tarsha/Adler's Appetite and Jeff Pilson of Dokken/ Foreigner)

8. Every Reason To Believe (Kelly Keeling of Baton Rouge/TSO and Kerri Kelli of Alice Cooper)

9. Wrestling With God

10. Best Time You Never Had

11. Beautiful Decision (Harry Hess and Pete Lesperance of Harem Scarem)

12. Drunk Dead Gorgeous (Marq Torien of BulletBoys and Chris Holmes of W.A.S.P.)

13. Greed (Robert Mason of Warrant/Lynch Mob and Jerry Dixon of Warrant)

14. For Better Or Worse(Shawn Pelata of Line Of Fire/Waking Jonah & Stephen Chesney of Waking Jonah)



Some additional musicians: Eric Rango, Terry Illous (XYZ), Chris Dickens (Mission Of One).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Oh I'm more than happy to do that. It's sooo obvious all cultures base their events around the seasons and they've all stolen from previous cultures. Christmas tree comes from nordic countries and putting food on trees in the middle of winter to feed animals, for example.  Birth during the darkest nights. Could that in any way possibly symbolise the end of the year and birth of the new year. Of course it does.  I'm actually fine with 'Christmas' as it's a nice time to spend with family , freinds and have some downtime. Giving and receiving gifts also nice. The word is losing it's religious meaning in Europe even though the clue's in the name.   
    • It's a fairly simple equation for me. The odds of everything just existing are incredibly small and pretty well impossible. I find the idea that something exists from out of nowhere with the power to create everything even more unlikely.  Humanity has thousands and thousands of Gods. Why is yours the truth? Every one has a different moral code. Weird that. Believe what you like. Just don't make laws that all should follow based on interpretation of a moral code from thousands of years ago.
    • Truth be told, those on both ends of the religious spectrum can be pretty intolerant at times. Depending on the issue, I can lean towards either end. Personally, I was raised an agnostic (which is what I believe you would classify yourself as Geoff). There may be "a God" or "Gods" or there might not be, I just don't know. I don't say that there is a supreme deity, nor do I deny the existience of one... if it/they exist, they've not revealed themselves to me. I personally believe that religious faith (or the equivalent insistence in the lack thereof) is a personal, internal determination. It cannot be taught, persuaded, or beaten into you. Providing lipservice one way or the other while believing otherwise would seemingly defeat the entire purpose, as in the event there IS a supreme being, they would be able to see/hear/determine your actual thoughts and feelings regardless of what you opine publicly. It may be that in time I will have an epiphany or some life-altering event that will change my perception and thus my faith... or not. Only time will tell. Until then, I believe that there are some very strong tenets of Christianity (and other religions) that are just good concepts to live by... and others that are hypocritical AF. There are times that I think that religous zealotry goes over the top, e.g., the fundamentalist regligios "Right" here in this country, and there are also times where atheists go over the top in their anti-religious zealotry, e.g., lawsuits over a cross or a nativity scene on public/government property. Seriously? Add to all this the milticultural/diversity shrieking over Christmas trees, the Baby Jesus, and other idiotic whining, and I am more than happy to wish everyone specifically a "Merry Chistmas!" and decidedly *NOT* "Happy Holidays", just to piss those people off.
    • Yesterday Only Happen In My Mind - Trash Bats
    • Vol.1 The Awakening -  Voodoo X
    • Dirty Looks - Turn Of The Screw (Rock Candy Remaster)
    • Humanity - Hour 1 - Scorpions
    • Ask Me Yesterday - Tom Keifer
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.