Jump to content

Jones Street - Out Of The Gutter

Recommended Posts

Eonian Records will reissue the Jones Street album "Dancing With Devil" on 3rd June retitled as "Out Of The Gutter"


Indianapolis, Indiana - Eonian Records is proud to present JONES STREET ‘Out of the Gutter,’ a reissue of the long out of print and most sought-after indies ‘Dancin’ with the Devil.’ This 2022 release features a brand-new mix of the original recordings, as well as bonus material all remastered by Anthony Focx (Beautiful Creatures, Bang Tango), a mammoth booklet chuck-full of never-published photos from the band's archives, and liner notes by Steven Reid of Fireworks Magazine and Sea of Tranquility.

ull-force, combat boot-to-the-head, hard rock, with the intensity turned up to level eleven. This is far from another “strip band.” Combining the energy of Skid Row with the attitude of Guns N’ Roses, JONES STREET delivers a unique sound with catchy choruses and pounding grooves.  

Initially, the JONES STREET sound was heavily influenced by the likes of AC/DC, Skid Row, Aerosmith, Van Halen, and Guns N’ Roses, but as time progressed the quintet added a heavy, raw, powerful attack all their own. Something that would lead to regular shows at legendary venues such as the Bacchanal Club, Exposure 54, Gazzarri's, Roxbury, Scream, The Cathouse, The Roxy, The Tropicana, The Troubadour, Waters Club, Whisky a Go Go, and especially FM Station, a venue which JONES STREET very much saw as their home away from home.


With JONES STREET garnering the attention of many influential rock publications such as BAM, Metal Edge, Music Connection, RIP, and Rock City News, as well as local radio stations KNAC and ROCK 102.1 it was Sony Records who seemed set to sign the band. With a demo deal from the label to record some songs now in their possession, it looked like a visit to the big leagues was just around the corner, but not only was the market JONES STREET was trying to enter already saturated to bursting point, but it also quickly became clear that grunge wasn’t going away so quickly. With the times signaling a shift in the music scene, Sony didn’t follow up on their initial interest, but JONES STREET did record some songs through the deal they had earned.

JONES STREET 'Out of the Gutter' features tracks produced by Vince Neil (Motley Crue) and Steve Stevens (Billy Idol), as well as Jay Baubgarder (Bush, P.O.D., Papa Roach, Alien Ant Farm, Hoobastank, Evanescence and so many more), and a never-released bonus track 'On The Edge' produced & engineered by Jonny Jones and Mickey Perez.

Originally released independently by lead singer Shawn Crosby in 2008, the album quickly sold out and has become a rare find at a high price. This is a MUST have for any and all fans of Skid Row, Guns N' Roses, Wildside, and Johnny Crash. This pressing WILL sell out, so don't wait to find this on eBay for $75 to $100 again. 'Out of the Gutter' might be one of Eonian Records' finest releases to date.

JONES STREET ‘Out Of The Gutter’ Tracklist:

1. Dancin’ With The Devil 2. Tell Me Why 3. What Comes Around 4. Thieves Of Love 5. Take Your Love 6. Razor To My Wrist 7. When It All Comes Down 8. We Won’t Be Forgotten 9. Fuck Authority 10. On The Edge (Demo)


  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is a nice album - I actually remember all the fuss back when this sold out and was fetching high prices very soon afterwards. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 2 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2022 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2022.

    82% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • My CD arrived. Gotta say it is one of the cheapest, shittiest packaging of a cd I have seen. It is just a double panel with a disk (no tray). No booklet, no lyrics, very little info. printed. Terrible artwork (as you can see above). Glad I only paid $17 as it isn't worth more than that presentation wise. Musically I have only listened once so far so will reserve judgement until then. Note - Jack Jones only played on one track, the lead single. But he is touring with the band.
    • Slash - 4 The Midnight - Heroes Thirty Days Out - Thirty Days Out  Journey - Original Album Classics (Journey, Look Into the Future, Next) Every Day Life - American Standard 
    • Brilliant tune... reminds me of prime MSG, to be honest. Maybe a slight 'Anytime' vibe? But a magnificent song.  But the song I've had in my head all week is '100 thousand years.' Man I love that one. I rated this album fairly earlier in the year, but with a bit of a jumbled year of listening I haven't concentrated too much on albums this year. Listening to everything now, and I have to say that this album stood out as one I maybe did not give it's due credit. Those two songs are excellent, and I also like 'Get Away' and 'Crash & Burn' of the rest. Some nice gear on here. 
    • Exactly. Same goes for Sunstorm.
    • They're solid and consistent... just missing a bit of something to make them stand out for me, personally. The album is solid, like their other stuff. 
    • ADV wrote most of the debut. but that was before he burned himself out writing another 4000 songs of course the main problem is it isn't Revolution Saints. If you still want to showcase DC pick some more band members and call it something else but don't pretend its Rev Saints anymore. 
    • I don't have as much disdain for Del Vecchio as some do, but I can't help but feel like this sounds very... generic in an ADV kind of way? It's not that it's a bad song by any means, it's just that I've only listened to it once, but it feels like I've heard it about 300 times because it sounds like so many other songs Del Vecchio has produced. Secondly, since they've outright admitted that Revolution Saints was meant as a vehicle to showcase Castronovo, without Jack Blades and Doug Aldrich, I'm a little puzzled as to why they didn't just make a Deen Castronovo solo record instead. Surely at this point, anyone familiar with Frontiers, melodic rock music and especially Revolution Saints knows who he is.
    • Two Arms to Arms (bootleg) - Def Leppard 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.