Jump to content

MADHOUSE - Down N' Dirty" (2022)


Recommended Posts

Mädhouse to release third studio album 'Down 'N' Dirty' on July 29th - Sleaze Roxx

Mädhouse to release third studio album ‘Down ‘N’ Dirty’ on July 29th

Posted on April 15, 2022 by Olivier

Mädhouse to release third studio album ‘Down ‘N’ Dirty’ on July 29th

Screen-Shot-2022-04-15-at-9.28.59-AM-e16Austrian sleaze rockers Mädhouse consisting of frontman Tommy Lovelace, guitarists Mikky Stixx and Thommy Black, bassist Rickey Dee and drummer Casey J. Eiszenman will be releasing their third studio album Down ‘N’ Dirty via record label ROAR! Rock of Angel Records on July 29, 2022. Mädhouse previously released the albums Money Talks Bullshit Walks (2019) and Bad Habits (2021).

states the following about Mädhouse:

“Ain’t no crazy like Mädhouse! Their debut album “Money Talks, Bullshit Walks” is straight outta glam. Mädhouse‘s smokin’ hot shredding will remind you why hair metal still reigns supreme among rock genres. A gritty group of misfits from Vienna, Austria, Mädhouse  pumps out the real deal every. single. time. When 18 random rockers got together at the end of 2017 to put on a show called “Hard N’ Heavy” just for kicks, nobody thought a new band would be born. That gig ended up being such a blast that eight of them decided to keep jamming together. A few weeks later, they wrote their first song— appropriately “Hard N’ Heavy” —inspired by the epic night that brought them together. At that point they didn’t have a masterplan, or even a name for themselves, but they knew without a doubt they had all the parts to make a great RnR band. More importantly, they had that spark and just enough crazy among them to know it was legit. It took a few more months with some growing pains along the way to get it together and solidify a band of five. They may not have set out to become Mädhouse, but here we are. Whether it was hair metal destiny or some other twist of glam fate is hard to say. What is clear is that for them; it’s about the music and their shared love of cranking out original, quality, ass-kicking rock.”

Mädhouse‘s Down ‘N’ Dirty official album teaser:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wow, they're churning them out quick. Cool. Probably the best band of their style at the moment, I'd dare say. Looking forward to it. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Relentlessly consistent band. Three home runs now. I enjoy this every bit as much as the others. 

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, Geoff said:

Relentlessly consistent band. Three home runs now. I enjoy this every bit as much as the others. 

They are really on a solid roll.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2022 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2022.

    82% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • I first heard this a few years ago, and it has probably been discussed on here before but the search function throws up everything when you search for Jani or Serial Killer. I had liked the song The one that got away on Alice Coopers Along came a spider album, and one day a few years ago I found out it was originally an unreleased Jani Lane song. Being a huge Jani fan I have just been wishing that all the unreleased stuff I have heard over the years would get a remaster and a proper release as he was one hell of a song writer and singer. This though sounds fully produced. Also found an old interview from 2010 where Jani discussed working with Alice on his (then) upcoming Welcome 2 my nightmare album, but sadly looking at the writing credits, they went in a different direction as there are no Jani writing credits. I wonder if there are any unreleased Alice Cooper songs from those writing sessions?  
    • Yeah true mine came with the card too - no. 304
    • https://open.spotify.com/track/4GgYu0tOr5uDqP5ebHmjv4?si=behDv5AlRmyt4hWbWT1YwA&utm_source=copy-link https://open.spotify.com/track/51dzx44k9pB906lAL8Ldbb?si=XoB20okrR8ehldGm7W3CLQ&utm_source=copy-link  
    • Popping back in to plug a damn fine album by a damn fine group.  Came out this Friday and I can't stop listening to it. These Swedes have been on an upward trajectory since their debut in 2017. This is already their 4th album. The last one, Rambler, was very good so I thought it would be hard to top, but they have succeeded by a considerable margin.  Black Paisley take their influences from the classic 80s hard/heavy rock genre, with a tinge of modern vibes. Guitarist Franco Santunione joined for the Rambler album and he was a real shot in the arm.  This is riffy, melodic, head bop inducing stuff.  Everything is excellent on this album, but a few songs stick out even more IMO, and they are Set Me Free, In the Night, World's Turning, Silent Asylum and Crazy.  If you haven't checked these fellas out, you really should.  I don't know how to embed Spotify or YT links, so if someone nice could help out, it would be greatly appreciated. 
    • Pretty decent... not mad about it. 
    • Nice. I like it a lot. And yeah, very good quality for a demo. 
    • Didn't know what to make of that one so I actually checked out another song from them-   So they are a rock band... just not really sure what to make of them. Sounds a bit thin, and dare I actually say it, but can something be over-produced? Not sure if that's just me listening on a laptop, though. But I'm moderately intrigued. 
    • Wow, hook line and sinker with the first song alone. Magnificent. Will check out asap. 
    • Some more tunes from the new album:                    
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.