Jump to content

Chip Z'Nuff - Perfectly Imperfect


Recommended Posts



From Frontiers:

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present the new solo album from Chip Z'Nuff, "Perfectly Imperfect". Chip is, of course, well known for being one of the co-founders of popular Chicago rock band Enuff Z'Nuff. 

The songs for "Perfectly Imperfect" were written by Chip, except for 'Heaven In A Bottle', which is an older track written with former Enuff Z'Nuff vocalist Donnie Vie and ''Honaloochie Boogie', which is a Mott The Hoople cover. The album includes guest appearances from Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Steven Adler (Adler's Appetite, ex-Guns 'N Roses), Daxx Neilsen (Cheap Trick) and Daniel Hill (Enuff Z'Nuff). 

"All songs are written as I see the world through my rose-colored glasses. It’s my heroin letter to the new generation," says Chip.

Chip Z’Nuff is an American singer, songwriter, bassist, producer, and radio personality. Having founded the popular glam rock band Enuff Z’Nuff in 1984 in the illustrious city of Chicago, the band saw its self-titled major label debut released in the summer of 1989. Chip has released over twenty albums with Enuff Z’Nuff, as well as having toured with the likes of notorious rock acts such as Missing Persons, Steven Adler, Cheap Trick, Poison, The Tragically Hip, Foreigner, Alice Cooper, REO Speedwagon, Ace Frehley, and others. The Grammy-nominated artist has produced dozens of records throughout his robust career and had his musichailed by former late night television host David Letterman and the popular radio personality Howard Stern. In addition to writing, recording and touring with Enuff Z'Nuff, Chip also currently hosts The Monsters of Rock radio show on the Dash Radio Network playing the finest hits in hard rock and heavy metal to a collective audience of over 800,000.  

1.    The Church
2.    Welcome To The Party
3.    Doctor (I'm Going Down Can You Save Me?)
4.    Ordinary Man
5.    Heaven In A Bottle
6.    Roll On
7.    I Still Hail You
8.    3 Way
9.    Heroin
10.    Honaloochie Boogie


Chip Z'Nuff - Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Melotron

Joel Hoekstra - Lead Guitar on Tracks 2, 6, & 8

Daxx Nielsen - Acoustic Drums on Tracks 3, 4, 5, 6, & 9

Daniel Hill - Drums, Percussion, and Orchestration on Tracks 1, 2, 7, & 8

Steven Adler - Acoustic Drums on Track 10





  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Not quite sure the point of him doing solo material when it sounds very similar to EZN anyway, plus EZN is pretty much his solo project these days anyway.

I mean if he wanted to do something that didn't sound like EZN, I think it's better to release that as a solo album, but will never understand people that do solo stuff that sounds the same when they are still with a band.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.