Jump to content

Poison Rose - Little Bang Theory


Recommended Posts

  • 2022 Gold Donors

I've joked about it before, but at the end of the day, ADV really doesn't bother me.


On 1/17/2022 at 3:23 PM, Darkstone said:

I work for a commercial building company called "Advance Management" (ADVance Management), as a result most of our equipment and tools have ADV written on them.

I can't get away from the cunt.


On 1/2/2022 at 2:59 PM, Darkstone said:

ADV's involvement in projects doesn't bother me.





  • Haha 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites



New video for 'Devil (Knock on My Door)' from the new album 'Little Bang Theory'.

From Frontiers:

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of Poison Rose's debut album, "Little Bang Theory" on April 15, 2022. Poison Rose is a new band fronted by Italian vocalist Marco Sivo. 

Poison Rose is a new project centered around vocalist Marco Sivo, a songwriter and backing vocalist on multiple releases from the Frontiers label. Frontiers' President Serafino Perugino wanted to put him in the spotlight and showcase his talents as a songwriter and singer, thus Poison Rose was born. The debut album, "Little Bang Theory" features 11 contemporary hard rock songs with in-your-face performances and haunting melodies.

Brought to the label's attention by producer Alessandro Del Vecchio, Marco Sivo has written songs for albums by Gioeli-Castronovo, Lovekillers feat. Tony Harnell, and Sweet Oblivion feat. Geoff Tate and has also been featured as backing vocalist on all of the Hell In The Club albums released by the Frontiers label and on “Lifeblood” by Secret Sphere. When Perugino talked to Del Vecchio about building a new project around Sivo’s voice, it was a natural fit to surround Marco with musicians from his circle of friends: Edo Sala (Sunstorm, Lovekillers), Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Edge Of Forever), and Andrea Seveso (Robin McAuley, Jorn). All three deliver the goods, as they always do, on "Little Bang Theory", giving it a depth and identity that goes well beyond a mere studio project.

Marco Sivo has been Italy’s best kept secret for years. Since his last time fronting a band was with the prog-metal band Time Machine on their last album “Reviviscence” in 2004, the time had come to bring him more in the public eye fronting a new, fresh band that would be the right musical vehicle for his vocal and writing abilities. (Sivo’s voice has also been heard on national broadcast “Virgin Radio”, singing their official 10th anniversary jingle/anthem, so some of you might know his voice without realizing it.)

Songs for "Little Bang Theory" were written by Sivo with Alessandro Del Vecchio, Pete Alpenborg, Brett Jones, Riccardo Canato, Jonas Erikson, and upcoming talent Stefano Mainini.



1. Inner Wolf

2. Your Eyes Again

3. Devil (Knock On My Door)

4. Hearts Beat Loud

5. Set Us Free

6. Survive To You

7. Eternally, Wild And Free

8. River Of Dreams

9. Older Now

10. All Along The Way

11. Better Life



Marco Sivo - Vocals

Andrea Seveso - Guitars

Aldo Lonobile - Guitars

Alessandro Del Vecchio - Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Edo Sala - Drums



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Stefan changed the title to Poison Rose - Little Bang Theory
  • 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2022 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2022.

    82% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • urgh both of those songs are a cheese fest. Hard pass 
    • My CD arrived. Gotta say it is one of the cheapest, shittiest packaging of a cd I have seen. It is just a double panel with a disk (no tray). No booklet, no lyrics, very little info. printed. Terrible artwork (as you can see above). Glad I only paid $17 as it isn't worth more than that presentation wise. Musically I have only listened once so far so will reserve judgement until then. Note - Jack Jones only played on one track, the lead single. But he is touring with the band.
    • Slash - 4 The Midnight - Heroes Thirty Days Out - Thirty Days Out  Journey - Original Album Classics (Journey, Look Into the Future, Next) Every Day Life - American Standard 
    • Brilliant tune... reminds me of prime MSG, to be honest. Maybe a slight 'Anytime' vibe? But a magnificent song.  But the song I've had in my head all week is '100 thousand years.' Man I love that one. I rated this album fairly earlier in the year, but with a bit of a jumbled year of listening I haven't concentrated too much on albums this year. Listening to everything now, and I have to say that this album stood out as one I maybe did not give it's due credit. Those two songs are excellent, and I also like 'Get Away' and 'Crash & Burn' of the rest. Some nice gear on here. 
    • Exactly. Same goes for Sunstorm.
    • They're solid and consistent... just missing a bit of something to make them stand out for me, personally. The album is solid, like their other stuff. 
    • ADV wrote most of the debut. but that was before he burned himself out writing another 4000 songs of course the main problem is it isn't Revolution Saints. If you still want to showcase DC pick some more band members and call it something else but don't pretend its Rev Saints anymore. 
    • I don't have as much disdain for Del Vecchio as some do, but I can't help but feel like this sounds very... generic in an ADV kind of way? It's not that it's a bad song by any means, it's just that I've only listened to it once, but it feels like I've heard it about 300 times because it sounds like so many other songs Del Vecchio has produced. Secondly, since they've outright admitted that Revolution Saints was meant as a vehicle to showcase Castronovo, without Jack Blades and Doug Aldrich, I'm a little puzzled as to why they didn't just make a Deen Castronovo solo record instead. Surely at this point, anyone familiar with Frontiers, melodic rock music and especially Revolution Saints knows who he is.
    • Two Arms to Arms (bootleg) - Def Leppard 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.