Jump to content

Osukaru - Starbound


Recommended Posts



From AOR Heaven:

Swedish melodic glam metal band OSUKARU are ‘Starbound’ with their 6th full length studio offering, standing high on the success of their last record ”House of Mirrors” (2018). With one foot in melodic rock & roll, the other in classic heavy metal and all eyes aimed towards tomorrow, ”Starbound” offers everything you want from a new OSUKARU album, if not more.

Going back 11 years, OSUKARU was just an idea in the mind of guitarist Oz Hawe Petersson (formerly known as Oz Osukaru) and it would take two more years and just as many EPs before they released their debut album ”Salvation” in the spring of 2012. Back then OSUKARU was merely a band formed around Oz as he saw his vision come alive. A few years and line-up changes later, the 3rd full length release suitably titled ”Transition” (2015) came out. That was, according to Oz himself, when OSUKARU truly started to become a band.

With roots in classic stadium rock, the first few releases had a more clear and pure AOR flavour to them. With ”Transition” however, you could hear hints of a heavier spark deep within the tracks. Going forward, OSUKARU really started to gain a unique, harder yet melodic sound and with their last album ”House of Mirrors” they landed a rock & roll homerun on which they have built upon to create the brand new comet ride titled ”Starbound”.

Produced by the power team Oz Hawe Petersson (guitar, keyboards) and Fredrik Werner (lead vocals, guitar) with Svein Jensen (Sister Sin, Transport League, Outshine) once again handling the mixing duties. The album was mastered by Christoffer Borg (Art Nation, Six Foot Six, Atlas) and features an extraordinaire guest appearance from saxophone player Mark Holden of Boulevard. The cover artwork sees OSUKARU expand their visual concept even further, with loads of details and easter eggs throughout.

Starbound” will be available October 22nd where good music is sold.



Oz Hawe Petersson (Rhythm & lead guitar, backing vocals)

Fredrik Werner (Lead vocals, lead & rhythm guitar)

Olof Gadd (Bass, backing vocals)

CD (Drums, percussion)


Track listing:

01. Starbound

02. Rise of the Underdog

03. Tainted Heart

04. Somewhere Sometime Somehow

05. Joker (In the House of Cards)

06. Go For the Legends

07. Shut It Out

08. On the Streets Again

09. Within the Depths of Love

10. All Up






  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
4 hours ago, lettard said:

I don't mind that at all,glad that they've gone with a single vocalist if im honest...looking forward to this one.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.