Jump to content

Vince DiCola - Only Time Will Tell


Recommended Posts



From Escape Music:

Here is the first song lyric video "Suffer The Children" from the forth coming solo album by Vince DiCola (Rocky 4 / Transformer) title of the album "Only Time Will Tell"

"Suffer The Children" featuring on lead vocals Steve Walsh (x Kansas / Street / solo artist)



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • My Little Pony

I thought he was a composer. Is this gonna be like a Jon & Vangelis affair? I'm def interested. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...



More info from Escape Music:

Vince DiCola is a musician / songwriter from Pennsylvania and relocated to LA in 1981 to advance his career. This proved to be a wise move (see a partial list of credits below). Vince grew up listening to bands such as Genesis, Yes and ELP so progressive rock was high on his list of influences.

In the early to mid-eighties Vince was involved in some well-known film scores such as “Staying Alive”, “Rocky IV” and “The Transformers:The Movie” and his song writing abilities shone through at a very early stage. Fans may also remember Vince’s collaboration in the 1990’s with Doane Perry (Jethro Tull) and Rick Livingstone (Agent) on the highly regarded “Storming Heaven” release.

Vince has been involved with some of the best musicians in the business over the years and the 13 songs listed here have been co-written and feature artists such as Bobby Kimball, Jason Scheff, Steve Walsh, Rick Livingstone, Roger Voudouris, Stan Bush, Mark Boals and Ellis Hall.

The songs are just fantastic and the progressive element is particularly highlighted in the epic “Suffer the Children” featuring Steve Walsh. Comparisons to Toto, Chicago, Kansas and many other melodic rock bands can be heard throughout.

“Only Time Will Tell” is indeed a great album. Any one of these songs could easily be part of a big movie soundtrack and each song has its own individuality. And of course this album features some outstanding vocalists and musicians.

A highlight of 2021!


Track list:
1- Bound & Gagged 3:49  (Lead Vocal: Rick Livingston x Thread / Agent) 
2- Karla 4:42   (Lead Vocal: Vince DiCola)
3- Miracles 4:06   (Lead Vocal: Jason Scheff of Chicago)
4- Just Hanging On 4:13   (Lead Vocal: Ellis Hall x Tower Power)
5- She’s My Last Mistake 4:24   (Lead Vocal: Stan Bush)
6- You’re Not Alone Tonight 4:41  (Lead Vocal: Vince DiCola)
7- Stay/Exit Wound 5:27   (Lead Vocal: Bobby Kimball x TOTO)
8- Only Time Will Tell 4:32 (Lead Vocal: Steve Walsh x Kansas / Street)
9- Broken Glass 4:41 (Lead Vocal: Steve Walsh x Kansas / Street)
10- Living in a Daydream 4:11  (Lead Vocal: Mark Boals x Yngwie Malmsteen)
11- No Risk, No Glory 4:19  (Lead Vocal: Bob Reynolds)
12- I’m Not in Love for Nothing 6:29 (Lead Vocal: Vince DiCola)
13- Suffer the Children 8:34 (Lead Vocal: Steve Walsh x Kansas / Street)


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...
  • 10 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.