Jump to content

Art of Illusion (Säfsund/Rydholm) - X Marks The Spot

Recommended Posts



Debut album 'X Marks The Spot' out in January through AOR Heaven.

From facebook:

This is what you get when you combine the melodic music of Anders Rydholm (Grand Illusion, Code, Demon Kakka) with the magic voice of Lars Säfsund (Work of Art, Lionville).

Our own tribute to music that focus on great melodies, big catchy hooks and tons of background vocals. 

Art of Illusion
Lars Säfsund - lead and background vocals, keyboards
Anders Rydholm - keyboards, bass, rhythm guitars

Guest on the album:
Per Svensson - background vocals
Frank "Frallan" Nilsson - drums
Muris Varajic - guitar solos
Kristian Larsen - guitar solos
Jay Graydon - guitar solo
Pelle Holmberg - guitar solo
Daniel Rydholm - guitar
Tony Paoletta - steel guitar




Edited by Stefan
Link to post
Share on other sites

Fan of both Grand Illusion and Lars Safsund - Will definitely check this one out. 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Stefan changed the title to Art of Illusion (Säfsund/Rydholm) - X Marks The Spot

Cover art and tracklisting.



1. Wild And Free 
2. Run 
3. My Loveless Lullaby 
4. Waltz For The Movies 
5. 4 AM 
6. Go 
7. Snakebite Charm 
8. Let The Games Begin 
9. A Culinary Detour 
10. Catch You If I Can 
11. Rampant Wildfire 
12. Race Against Time

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.