Jump to content

Proud - Second Act


Recommended Posts



From FB:


Today we have signed a record deal with
major German label AOR Heaven!
An album is planned to be released in April 2021.
Recording starts mid-November!
First single will be released before end of 2020.

Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Stefan changed the title to Proud - Second Act

New album 'Second Act' out in May

From FB:


We are proud to announce that mixing and mastering of our new album is in the hands of Erik Martensson!

Erik Martensson, a prolific Swedish songwriter, musician and vocalist (ECLIPSE) who not only records and tours with multiple artists, but also produces, mixes and masters a number of albums at his Mass Destruction Production recording studio. In 2018 alone, Martensson wrote, produced and performed on three of the year's most celebrated melodic rock/AOR records: Earthrage, the third album by W.E.T. (a group fronted by Sons of Apollo vocalist Jeff Scott Soto); Second Coming, the sophomore effort by Nordic Union (a project with Pretty Maids vocalist Ronnie Atkins...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...



New song 'Sail Away'.

Press release:

Finally, PROUD is back after 36 years, stronger than ever, with ten new powerful songs!

PROUD were founded in Landskrona, Sweden in 1982. They started as BURN and were one of many, countless Hard Rock bands that came in the mid-80s. The group changed their name over to PROUD and made an album for EMI which was produced by Caj Högberg (“Fire Breaks the Dawn”). This album is a rare and often elusive title making it an essential purchase when stumbling upon by fans of classic rock/metal of the 1980s. “Fire Breaks the Dawn” achieved success in Japan and parts of South America both.

In 2019, two of the original band members decided to make a new start! Songwriting and recording took place and soon a new record deal was signed with AOR Heaven.

“Second Act” was recorded and engineered by Richard Larsson at Handsome Hard Studio 1 and 2, produced by PROUD, mixed and mastered by Erik Mårtensson at Mass Destruction Production and additionally mixed by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room.

The band is: Anders Magnell (Lead vocals, guitars, backing vocals) Roberth Horvath (Bass, backing vocals) Mats Christiansson (Drums, backing vocals) Additional Musician: Richard Larsson (Keyboards)

Track list:

1. Sail Away

2. Broken Dreams

3. Magic

4. Born For Your Love

5. Crying In The Night

6. Dangerous

7. Higher

8. Hold On

9. I’m Ready

10. Fly Like An Eagle



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

The legends are back! Although kinda away from the classic heavy metal of the legendary debut. And with a crappy cover artwork! But  I'm liking what I'm hearing! And I love the vocals!


Japanese version will come with 2 bonus tracks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.