Jump to content
Captain Howdy

Wildside - Live

Recommended Posts


WildSide release live album ‘WildSide (Live)’ with two bonus tracks

We may never get an original line-up reunion for WildSide comprised of lead vocalist Drew Hannah, guitarists Brent Woods and Benny Rhynedance, bassist Marc Simon and drummer Jimmy Darby but the band has just released a live album titled WildSide (Live) consisting of nine tracks recorded back in 1993 and two bonus tracks — a demo version of “The Day Rock Died” and the song “How Can You Love Me.”

Wildside-album-cover-1-e1565315917945.jpTrack List for WildSide (Live):
01. Hang On Lucy
02. So Far Away
03. Clock Strikes
04. Just Another Night
05. Lad In Sin
06. Heart N Soul
07. Crash Diet
08. Six Feet Under
09. How Many Lies
10. The Day Rock Died (demo)
11. How Can You Love Me

In an interview almost two months ago with Sleaze Roxx, Rhynedance explained why he has never taken part in reunion shows with the rest of the classic line-up WildSide guys. Rhynedance advised:

“I’d be surprised if the other guys do any other shows. The number one question at any of these random four to five reunion shows has always been, ‘Where’s Benny?’ [Laughs] True. The three of us just don’t understand each other any longer, and precisely what each of us are about now. We are slowly pushing 30 years later, and there is anger there that is way too strong for this amount of time passed. I don’t understand it. Kind of a shame and a waste of energy in my eyes. 2022 should be the next round of two reunion gigs in Salt Lake City. I’ll be ready for the call. Ha!

I always wanted to take part, but I wasn’t invited, or even in touch with Drew or any of the other guys since 1994. They all live in LA. I ended up in Las Vegas and eventually back to where I grew up in the Seattle area. 2016 was the closest we ever came to a full original line-up reunion. I was back in the band for about two minutes when Drew and I were talking. Then I wasn’t after Woods got involved [laughs]. Just didn’t materialize. I wish the band still sounded like it once did, but it just doesn’t now.”


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Personally not really a fan of live albums, but may appeal to some.

The demo sounds awful quite frankly. Not that great a song and the sound quality is poor.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh and that cover art is dogshit

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Saw them in 92 so I'll check it out.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2019 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2019.

    63% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Love it but me thinks Stan must of been listening to Def Lepp's Animal before writing as there is a BIG similarity even down to the Whao's... 
    • Yeah I dig that too. Very nice. Best thing I've heard from him in quite a while. 
    • Bon Jovi , everything released after 'These Days' and Def Leppard , everything released after 'Retro Active'....
    • First single from the new upcoming album. I dig it.    
    • I do enjoy that. So will this album actually ever be released, or is it just a song every month or so until we have 10 tracks? Feel like half a year ago this started being rolled out... 
    • Sad to hear. R.I.P and thanks for being a part of some magical tunes. 
    • I'd forgotten about these guys, but glad to see they're still at it. Cool song - something worth anticipating. 
    • Just listened to their new album. Very pleasantly surprised. This is good stuff. Arguably slightly samey but highly enjoyable.    Will have to dive into their back catalog.  Really like this track.     
    • This is the second single from the upcoming album "Dying Breed" due for release on Sept. 13th. Very good stuff from France.    
    • I'm not sure if this has been shared or not but Heavens Edge bassist George "G.G." Guidotti has passed away.  I was sad to hear this.  I love this band.  I actually stumbled across their release after it came out while I lived in Japan.  I didn't know who they were or heard anything from them.  I picked it up blindly and it blew me away.  I loved it so much I picked up the Rock Candy Records remaster of it and still play it often.  Below is post from the band on their webpage.  RIP GG and thanks for some great music.   August 20, 2019. It is with great sadness that we are announcing the passing of our brother George “G.G.” Guidotti who succumbed to lung cancer on Sunday, August 18th 2019. He was 57 years old. We met George in the summer of 1987 as we were putting the band together, and our lives would never be the same again. His impact was immediate. Once George joined the band, we knew the five of us would be set for life as brothers no matter what the rock and roll world had in store for us. George took the band’s stage show to the highest of highs. He never settled for anything less than the best for every one of us because he wanted our audiences to leave feeling their expectations were exceeded night after night. No one appreciated the audience more than George. For George, it wasn’t just enough to give it 110% on stage, he never let up off stage as well. If there were people laughing, or a good time was being had around the band, there was no question who was at the center of it all. George. Everywhere he went he was the catalyst for complete and total hilarious, rowdy insanity. But George was also thoughtful and compassionate. He would go to the ends of the earth for people in need. George was not perfect, as none of us are. But with George, he never hid his imperfections. He wore them on his sleeve out in the open for all to see. He was honest about the lifestyle he lived. When told he had lung cancer, he said to all of us, “What the hell did you expect?? I’ve been smoking since I was 10 years old!!” And then he laughed the way he always did. He didn’t want to go. But he knew his time on this earth was going to be cut short. For those who saw the second go ‘round with Heavens Edge, you saw a guy in George who defied aging. He was more energetic in his 50’s than most people are in their 20’s. His smile, ridiculous energy and pure love for being on stage reminded us that the band actually did “make it”. We made it because we found our brothers for life. We made it in the areas that count the most and we have George to thank for that. George “G.G.” Guidotti was a rock star. He didn’t make the money that some do. But he was a rock star just as much as any of them can be. We are going to miss him. Mark, Reggie, Steve and Dave    
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.