Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Jacob M.

Fear Not- For The Wounded Heart

Recommended Posts

For The Wounded Heart

I finally got around to buying the re-mastered Fear Not s/t. I stumbled onto the fact they had recently released a new EP. So I bought that too. I certainly didn't expect to see a new Fear Not CD. I don't think anybody did. Listening to it now. So far it's pretty... bleh. Should have known that was a bad sign when they brought in a new vocalist who, "helps take this new EP to a whole new level with his metal vocal styling."

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • 2019 HH Donation Drive!

    Please support Heavy Harmonies during the 2019 Donation Drive, running through April 30.

    41% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • new album   01. Paradise Cafe 02. Girls Nite Out 03. Southbay Blues 04. Nasty but True 05. Wild Romance 06. Sidewalk to a Red Light 07. Unsung Heroes (2 Good 4 Hollywood) 08. Breaking Point 09. Japanese Teaze '89 D.D. Mike (vocals) Rick Rivotti (guitar, backing vocals) Tawny Rawk (bass, backing vocals) J.P. Costanza (drums, backing vocals) Pre Order: www.nehrecords.com/product/ships-04-19-19-affaire-less-aint-more/
    • Should not be called Santa Cruz. Almost like a Techno or Industrial sound to it. Feels like we lost Dynazty to a heavier sound and now Santa Cruz. What is happening to the glam hardrock scene that was so strong a few years back?  
    • 9.0 - Too Far Gone Noisy Mama - Everybody Has One Ten - Babylon Sykes - Out Of My Tree Emergency -  Boys Will; Be Boys Flame - s/t Transit - Dirty Pleasures Skagarack - A Slice Of Heaven
    • Press release: Art Of Melody Music & Burning Minds Music Group are excited to announce all the details of "Begin Again", new official studio album by Italian melodic hard-rockers, Wheels Of Fire. After two successful releases, that received great feedback from fans and critics all around the world (the debut album "Hollywood Rocks" reached #42 on the charts of renowned Japanese magazine, Burrn!), Wheels Of Fire are now back on the scene with what is going to be their strongest release so far, showcasing the noteworthy skills of a band at the top of its form. The new album includes experienced contributors, Pierpaolo "Zorro" Monti (Raintimes, Shining Line, Charming Grace) and Gianluca Firmo(Room Experience, Firmo), and offers an excellent mix of perfectly-balanced elements between the arena melodies unleashed in "Hollywood Rocks", and the prominent guitar work of "Up For Anything", featuring a bombastic and up-to-date sound thanks to the great mix and mastering work by Roberto Priori (Danger Zone, Raintimes, I.F.O.R., Alchemy). Frontman Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri quotes: "Seven years have passed since the release of our second studio album, "Up For Anything". Seven long years where we never stopped writing new music, rehearsing together, playing live and believing in this band. This meant for us evolving both as artists and human beings, and this is something that inspired us to moving forward and creating this third official chapter. "Begin Again" represents a promising new beginning in our artistic career, that has been developed staying loyal to the sound and the style we all love: the great melodic rock music. I'm very proud of this work, and I can't really wait to share it to all the fans and friends around the world". "Begin Again" is scheduled for release on June 7, 2019 via Art Of Melody Music / Burning Minds Music Group. A special personalized edition has been created by Outward Styles in a very limited quantity of 50 copies, and is available exclusively on the label's online shop, Rock Temple. CD graphics have been designed by Aeglos Art (Airbound, Raintimes, Michael Kratz, Alchemy, Firmo), while the CD booklet features introductory liner notes written by Marco Aimasso (Metal.it). The release will be celebrated with an exclusive live event on June 8, 2019 @ Dedolor Music Headquarter (Rovellasca - CO / ITALY), during the second awaited edition of the "Rock Temple Festival". Tracklist: 01. Scratch That Bitch 02. Lift Me Up 03. Tonight Belongs To You 04. Done For The Day 05. For You 06. Keep Me Close 07. Heart Of Stone 08. You'll Never Be Lonely Again 09. Another Step In The Dark 10. Call My Name 11. Can't Stand It 12. Wheels Of Fire (European Bonus Track)   Line-up: Davide "Dave Rox" Barbieri: Vocals Stefano Zeni: Guitars Federico De Biase: Keyboards Marcello Suzzani: Bass Fabrizio Uccellini: Drums   Special guests: Gianluca Ferro: Guitar Solo Ivan Ciccarelli: Percussion Susanna Pellegrini: Backing Vocals Maryan: Backing Vocals Marcello Spera: Backing Vocals Matteo Liberati: Backing Vocals     www.facebook.com/wheelsoffireband www.wheels-of-fire.com
    • First song 'Raise Your Glass' released.    
    • Official video for 'Lonely'.    
    • New lyric video for 'Back On Track'.    
    • Buckcherry - Warpaint Children Of Bodom - Hexed + 3 Darkwater - Human Tara Lynch - Evil Enough Chris Caffery - The Jester's Court Deezl - Ignite Fisc - Break Out Fisc - Handle With Care + 1 Hittman - Hittman Leah - The Quest Letchen Grey - Party Politics Zaza - Party With The Big Boys Sacred Reign - Looking For Love Burning Rain - Face The Music + 1 (JAP) Cats In Space - Daytrip To Narnia Teaze - Teaze Teaze - On The Loose + 2 Teaze - Body Shots + 1 The Rods - Heavier Than Thou + 1 The Rods - Hollywood + 1 Mr. Big - Lean Into It + 1 (JAP)
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.