Jump to content
  • ×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

      Only 75 emoji are allowed.

    ×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

    ×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

    ×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • both songs are v good. classy stuff 
    • New song 'Givin' Up Easy'.    
    • News from Escape Music: Escape Music pleased to announce the the signing of Canadian band Storm Force Storm Force is the explosive new band that fans of classic hard melodic rock have all been waiting for. Led by Brighton Rock founder and fleet-fingered guitarist Greg Fraser and featuring one of today’s most powerful and versatile lead vocalists in Patrick Gagliardi, their debut record produced by Darius Szczepaniak combines colossal, crushing melodic rock with hook-laden ballads and massive choruses reminiscent of vintage Cinderella, balanced by classic rock sensibilities of acts like The Who and Van Halen. The group hails from Niagara Falls, Canada and is rounded out by the blistering one-two punch rhythm section of drummer Brian Hamilton & bassist Mike Berardelli. Storm Force’s ground-breaking new record is the result of a rich blend of rock influences spanning Triumph, Coney Hatch, Thin Lizzy, Foreigner, and so many more, and will be available on Escape Music worldwide January 2020 The album is being mastered by Alan Douches as we speak....more info to follow
    • New songs 'Every Step Of The Way' & 'Nothing Lasts Forever'. Maybe not the best singer out there but otherwise good stuff.        
    • New song 'Head Of The Snake'. Pretty sweet. “Brave Tin World” is yet another fantastic album where the band delivers a fine slice of cinematic/symphonic metal. Often compared to musical giants such as Within Temptation, Nemesea, and Delain, The Murder of My Sweet are Sweden’s significant answer to those revered Dutch acts. Musically, the band’s new album follows the path of their previous record, "Beth Out Of Hell", with a more straight-ahead songwriting approach, while still offering the symphonic and cinematic elements the band is now well-known for. "Brave Tin World" showcases a Nordic sound that the members of the band grew up listening to and lyrically takes on issues in tune with our modern day life. "It's a more relaxed and mature album,” says producer and drummer Daniel Flores. "We're currently in transition with our songwriting, trying to bring out our identity instead of our chops. Sonically, we've taken a step further too, concentrating on more details than before." Debuting with the first single, “Tin Soldiers” the band is truly stronger than ever. "The song seems like it's been growing in our heads for the past ten years. We just didn't know how to communicate it properly until now. It's sort of an adventure about a mature topic that is unfortunately still very much of an issue these days,” tells singer Angelica Rylin. With Angelica Rylin carrying the vocals with her smooth, powerful voice, the wall of sound supporting the vocals is provided by Christopher Vetter on guitar, Patrik Janson on bass, and Daniel Flores on drums and keyboards. It’s easy to close your eyes while listening to The Murder of My Sweet and imagine you are listening to a movie soundtrack. It has that musical film production value that makes movies feel bigger than life, but translated to music.  "This album has something we've never accomplished before,” concludes Daniel Flores. "It's a perfect balance between heavy and light and the immersion is so substantial no one will be able to deny it." THE MURDER OF MY SWEET’s aim is to create a distorted film noir vibe and experience by putting the wonder, sadness, humour and sheer zest of life into their music. By playing it to the point where the drama explodes, the music and the words become the utmost expression of the direct and ecstatic pure joy of being. THE MURDER OF MY SWEET have arrived again with an unforgettable thrill of a lifetime album. Whatever you do, don’t miss the show. Tracklist: 1. Tin Soldiers 2. My Religion 3. Head Of The Snake 4. Reasons To Live 5. Safe In The Shadows 6. Hit The Ground 7. Everyone Wins 8. Memento 9. Keeper Of The Flame 10. Worth Fighting For 11. Alchemy Of Sins Line-up Angelica Rylin - Vocals Daniel Flores - Keyboards, strings arrangements, backing vocals and Drums Christopher Vetter - Acoustic and electric guitars Patrik Janson - Bass    
    • Thank you very much '
    • This is an excellent album.  Nice mix of sounds.  Am really loving the retro tune "Let Me Dream".  Has a lot of Foreigner's "Waiting For a Girl Like You" in it, only more up-tempo.  There's a couple other bands in it, too, but I'm drawing a blank on who it sounds like.  Great song though.
    • Yeah but S'Cool Bus is  a rare one indeed...have a rip of it somewhere from years ago,,Law Of The Order is where I sat up and took notice 
    • Law of the order was their second album. S’cool Bus the first. Also recorded an album called alter ego but that was when they were called the sharks .   Forgotten this dropped today. Will be my listening the next few days.   
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.