Please allow me to introduce myself

Spyne

What's up everybody?! I'm here to hang out with fellow music lovers. I dig lots of styles of music and have a degree in classical guitar, but hard rock has always held a special place in my heart! I somehow became the singer and drummer in a rock band called Fargo Strut. We have a CD out and videos on youtube, etc.. I would like to hear about the music you play or music that you like. Hope everyone has a great week.

Oh, hadn't spotted that you were the singer/drummer (saw your post on another thread and was saying how difficult it must be to do both). My husband is drummer (and composer) with the melodic rock band Raw Silk but I can't imagine him managing the singing at the same time!

It was impressive the track I heard of yours, great work :guitar:

Welcome, nice to see more musicians here. I'm a guitarist myself.

Best regards, Thomas

• My Little Pony

Oh, hadn't spotted that you were the singer/drummer (saw your post on another thread and was saying how difficult it must be to do both). My husband is drummer (and composer) with the melodic rock band Raw Silk but I can't imagine him managing the singing at the same time!

It's not easy. I find I have to know the drums so well that I don't have to think about it, and can focus on singing. I'm always amazed at how effortless Kelly Keagy makes it look.

Thanks, everybody! Y'all really know how to make someone feel welcome. I appreciate it!

Welcome aboard! If Karpetface has eaten your pants already, don't worry. I'm still nude from the day I joined up, so we'll get through it.

I also agree that we need more physicians here. There is nowhere near enough chatter here about promoting, maintaining, or restoring health through the study, diagnosis, and treatment of disease, injury, and other physical and mental impairments. So let the fun begin!