No Resolve - Unity [The first must have album of 2017]

Mr.AOR

• 2023 Gold Donors

As i have mentioned before i'm no expert in this genre of music so i rely on my buddy alternative Dave to hook me up with the albums he thinks i would like. Well this time he has come up trumps as this album for me anyway [you might think different] is perfect. I have not stopped playing this since i received it yesterday and can see myself playing it for some time. Anyway in case you are interested this is courtesy of unsigned.com

NO RESOLVE began when singer Oscar Pegorraro and guitarist Russ Mitchell met in Lake Orion Michigan. Oscar, trained in choir, had played in a couple local cover bands. He knew, however, that he wanted to be in a group that wrote original music. Russ had been playing guitar for 10 years and was a member of defunct Flint bands Executive Monkey and Pale Grey Sky. The chemistry between him and Oscar was undeniable. They started writing and performing at open mic nights, and the response was more than encouraging. They then set out in search of a rhythm section. First came James Rose, who possesses an amazing ability to pick up bass lines effortlessly due to his passion for music and his eclectic tastes. Through James came drummer Jon Vidal, a multi-instrumentalist formerly of the band Tiny Amps of Corduroy Tuscadero. Having spent time at Berklee College of Music as a drum set performance major, Jon was the final piece of the puzzle. NO RESOLVE was born! With influences ranging from Incubus to the Beatles to Tool, they have a very unique and infectious sound. They have played various places around Michigan, including The Machine Shop, The New Way, Bullfrogs and the Hayloft, and the crowd response has been excellent. Full of potential, NO RESOLVE is destined for great things!

But what do they sound like i hear you ask,well here ya go,enjoy...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0sL0ZBeaWxg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1IEe4HMsY0