Jump to content

Punky Meadows (Angel) - Fallen Angel


Recommended Posts




From blabbermouth.net:


Best known from the '70s rock band ANGEL, Punky Meadows will release his debut solo album, "Fallen Angel", on May 20 via Main Man Records. The effort is described in a press release as "a very diverse rock album with 15 very catchy songs that [Punky] co-wrote with close friend, and rhythm guitarist for his new band, Danny Farrow." The group is rounded out by Felix Robinson on bass, as well as Chandler Mogel on lead vocals, Bob Pantella on drums, and Charlie Calv on keyboards.

Punky has not released any music in the 35 years since the breakup of ANGEL in 1980 and says he has found a new passion and is really excited about the new project.

Two different versions of "Fallen Angel" are available for preorder now. The first 200 orders will be signed by the whole band. The special edition will also include two bonus tracks and a 16-page booklet with many never-before-seen photos of Punky Meadows throughout the years. You will also get a Punky Meadows guitar pick.

Punky Meadows's band is as follows:

* Chandler Mogel (OUTLOUD) - Vocals
* Punky Meadows (THE CHERRY PEOPLE, BUX, ANGEL) - Lead Guitar
* Danny Anniello (LORDS OF MERCY) - Rhythm Guitar
* Felix Robinson (ANGEL) - Bass
* Bobby Pantella (MONSTER MAGNET) - Drums






01. Descent
02. The Price You Pay
03. Straight Shooter
04. Breathless And Jaded
05. Loaded Gun
06. Lost And Lonely
07. Home Wrecker
08. I Wanna Be Your Drug
09. Leavin Tonight
10. Searchin
11. Something Strange
12. Shadow Man
13. Shake Shake
14. Summertime Love
15. Fallen Angel


Link to comment
Share on other sites

I like it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Good tune, but I'll be damned if Punky isn't the spitting image of Caitlyn Jenner now-a-days.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2023 Gold Donors

Good tune, but I'll be damned if Punky isn't the spitting image of Caitlyn Jenner now-a-days.

Gotta give you a thumbs up for that one mate. Very funny.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I like that "Straight Shooter" song quite a bit. It sounds very vintage to me. I'm convinced that it's an old demo that he wrote back in the day. I'm going to check out the rest of the album now.

As for his look, Punky is definitely looking a little funky, but as long as he's doing well and playing some cool rock, then things are pretty good.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • 2023 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2023.

    27% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • The Bucket - Kings Of Leon
    • One of gigs was going to be Australia Day at Hobart.
    • Yeah its pretty good,was expecting a few melodic rock numbers though(maybe just based on the Whitesnake link)...and I  ain't a fan of the hardcore screaming he does in a few tracks  
    • Yeah its ok but nothing really to shout about as such.
    • Album out November 24th. From Escape Music: Atack’s founder member and lead guitarist Keith Atack has a long pedigree in the rock music scene. He grew up during the sixties and was influenced from an early age by bands like The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Yardbirds and then on to Jimmy Page and Ritchie Blackmore. He has also toured with many pop acts like Bonnie Tyler, Rick Astley and many others. He has a rock / funk / soul style as well as a jazz and blues influence.  He is joined by band members that also have strong roots in the rock scene such as Bob Richards on drums who has rubbed shoulders with members of bands like Iron Maiden, Survivor, Asia and Shy. Bassist Chris Childs is well respected and is the bass player with UK stalwarts “Thunder/Lonerider/Tyketto”, he is an ideal addition to the line-up along with seasoned vocalist Lee Small (Shy/Phenomena/Lionheart and many more). Finishing off the quintet is Nick Foley whose keyboard prowess is ever present throughout the album. The sound of the Hammond for which he is known gives the whole album a feel of Deep Purple and Rainbow with a true classic British Rock sound. “Nine Lives” is an exciting addition to the escape music roster and available in limited edition vinyl and CD formats, something very much to look forward to. CD tracklist: 01 Dead Man’s Boots (5:25)  02 Nine Lives (4:36)  03 The Seven Seas (5:27)  04 Remember or forget (5:11)  05 Like a twister blowing through (4:26)  06 New Addiction (4:22)  07Stone cold (3:26)  08 Poison Water (4:31)  09 This house (4:42)  10 The end of the world (4:30) 11 Lie to me Bonus track for the CD
    • Hell In A Bucket-The Grateful Dead
    • Karo - Heavy Birthday II & III  (2 CD) Gypsy Rose - Reloaded  Constancia - Brave New World Road - Running Away (EP) The Toms - Yawning For Pleasure + 4 Terry Carolan - Inbalance + 4 The Last Bandit - The Lost Tapes 1989 -1996 Sign X - Back To Eden Dogface - From The End To The Beginning Empire - Chasing Shadows +1 (reissue) Danger Zone - Don't Count On Heroes Van Stephenson - China Girl (2 CD Deluxe Edition) Tristan Harders' Twilight Theatre - Drifting Into Insanity Crying Steel - Stay Steel Floating Worlds - Battleship Oceania      
    • i've seen their name mentioned somewhere before but never heard them. This is a good mix of mellow clean vocal and heavy and i really like 'From The Inside' especially out of these 2. This is definitely more of the sort of stuff I am listening to nowadays compared to the soft and fluffy of yore, so will defo check out more. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.