I though Kiss My Disc was sposed to be a good trader

Won four CDs on eBay from one of their offshoots onecentjapanesecds, paid straight away and got only three CDs a few weeks later.

I messaged them through eBay straight away, but got no reply.

I then messaged them again a few days later, still no reply.

Another few days later I sent an email direct to the Kiss My Disc email as thats where all PayPal payments go, but still no reply.

I have had to go through a PayPal dispute, which I did not want to do as I know they have a good reputation here.

What annoys me as well, is a week or two later, I ordered from another seller (earotic) who is also another offshoot of Kiss My Disc.

Why does one seller have so many accounts selling the same sort of things?

I dont care how busy they are, or how good their reputation is, not replying to emails is just piss poor customer relations.

I work for a living and sell on eBay, yet I always manage to reply to all emails and messages within hours, and no more than a day!

• Replies 121
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

As much as I like PJ, he is HORRENDOUSLY bad at getting back to people in a timely manner.

Backed. Cool guy, great sense of humor, and over the years he hooked me up with a lot of rare gems through our various trades, but waiting for him to get back to you was truly an exercise in patience. But that--and his insistence that his stuff was always worth more than your stuff--are the only 2 major flaws I've ever encountered in my dozens of dealings with the man.

I just hate that as well when a seller doesn't respond to your emails and you are left out in limbo to wonder what the hell is going on. Actually that is a big deal for me and I won't order from that person again if their communications skills aren't worth a shit.