Jump to content


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    78% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • From Frontiers: Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to welcome ZADRA to the roster. Zadra is a continuation of the label's relationship with the talented guitarist/vocalist August Zadra, who the label has worked with as a member of Waiting For Monday and Dennis DeYoung's band. Zadra’s debut album, “Guiding Star” is the start of a new band centered around the talents of August, a Los Angeles based singer and guitarist. “Guiding Star” is a compelling collection of hard hitting rock songs and ballads that feature his powerful and emotional vocals as well as his fiery guitar playing. The album was produced by the multi-talented Alessandro Del Vecchio (who added multiple instrumental and songwriting contributions) and features Jeff Scott Soto (background vocals and a songwriting contribution on “Take My Hand"), Dennis DeYoung (keyboard solo on “Take My Hand”), Jelly Cardarelli (drums), Jimmy Leahey (acoustic guitars on “A Matter of Yesterday”), Andrea Seveso (additional rhythm guitars on “Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down”), Martin Jepsen Andersen (who contributed to the songwriting and additional rhythm guitars on “Escape The Rain”), and Guillermo De Medio, Pete Alpenborg, and Jan Akesson (who all contributed to the songwriting and additional keyboards as well). August Zadra is best known for his touring and recording as a member of Dennis DeYoung's solo band since 2010. August has also written, recorded, or performed with several esteemed and much loved artists over the years including Jeff Scott Soto, Nuno Bettencourt, Robin Zander, Jim Peterik, and more. In 2020, the band he formed with vocalist Rudy Cardenas, Waiting for Monday, released their critically acclaimed debut album on the Frontiers. Also in 2020 and in 2021, he contributed backing vocals and guitars to Dennis DeYoung's highly praised final studio albums, "26 East, Vol. 1" and "26 East, Vol. 2", respectively. His passionate, high energy performances have been admired by fans, press, and other musicians around the world.  His joyful spirit and love of music are infectiously entertaining and delivered with a balance of flash and substance.  Tracklisting: 1.    Come Together 2.    Nothing More To Say 3.    Ship Of Fools 4.    Come Back To Me 5.    Escape The Rain 6.    A Matter Of Yesterday 7.    I’ll Meet You In Heaven 8.    Take My Hand 9.    Dream Of You 10.    Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down 11.    Rise From The Fire Line-Up: August Zadra - vocals, backing vocals, guitars Jeff Scott Soto – backing vocals on all songs except “Come Back to Me” Alessandro Del Vecchio - bass, keyboards, backing vocals, additional rhythm guitars on “Won’t Let Your  Love Take Me Down” Dennis DeYoung – keyboard solo on “Take My Hand” Jelly Cardarelli - drums Jimmy Leahey – acoustic guitars on “A Matter of Yesterday” Andrea Seveso - additional rhythm guitars on “Won’t Let Your Love Take Me Down” Martin Jepsen Andersen - additional rhythm guitars on “Escape The Rain” Additional keyboards: Guillermo De Medio, Pete Alpenborg and Jan Akesson   facebook    
    • New video for 'Cross My Heart'. Niiice! From Frontiers: Tracklist: 1. This Time 2. Cross My Heart 3. The World Is On Fire 4. Can't Live Without Your Love 5. True Believer 6. We Are One 7. Only The Brave 8. Angel Without Wings 9. I'll Be Waiting Tonight 10. Arrow Through My Heart 11. So Close To Heaven   LINE-UP: Stefano Lionetti - Guitars, Backing vocals, Keyboards Lars Säfsund - Lead & Backing vocals Michele Cusato - Guitars Fabrizio Caria - Piano & Keyboards Giulio Dagnino - Bass Martino Malacrida - Drums    
    • Her credentials are well established indeed...     ...but you DO NOT have a contract with her!   I'll look forward to the "Wham" video. Make sure you post it. 
    • Listening to these tracks today, I thought i'd bump this thread and post the regrettably only 3 tracks from this Killer EP. I don't know what happened with this project, but an album would have been nice.        
    • Nice... if it's as good as Wolves i'll be happy.
    • Yeah, but that's a fairly significant shmetail. 
    • Yeah, but that's a fairly significant shmetail. 
    • Apparently "JOMBOY" lived in Australia when he was younger and played cricket at school. The recent catch in the clip below is stunning and catches like that happen all the time in cricket.  Two words "no glove"         
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.