Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'reb beach'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 3 results

  1. I didn't know of this before. This was released in 2011 on MelodicRock Records and it sounds great to me. From hardrockhideout.com: Infinity is a monster project that was recorded back in 1986/87 featuring AOR star vocalist Mitch Malloy and Red Dawn/Rainbow/Billy Joel keyboardist David Rosenthal. For one of the many reasons seen in the music industry, the record was never released at the time, but after 20+ years will finally see the light of day. The 9 tracks that make up this lost classic are nothing short of blinding keyboard driven 80s melodic hard rock, with vocals that need to be heard to be believed! The rest of the line-up consists of various session guys, including one very young Reb Beach (Whitesnake, Winger). What’s special about this release is the fact that the ninth track didn’t really exist until last month. The song Liar was never completed back in 1986, but the song was recently resurrected from the original tape it was recorded on, repaired enough to become a true backing track, with Mitch Malloy adding a brand new lead vocal and drum track from his studio in Nashville. Mitch Malloy comments: “Infinity was basically me and Dave and we used different guys to play on the tracks. It was 1986-87. I was a kid. So was Dave. I was singing in clubs in Jersey and making a name for myself and looking for a real band and he was looking for a singer. R ainbow had just broken up and he was wanting to be in his own band. I was sick of playing the clubs and looking to step up and it worked out. We had some fun and wrote some songs and never got signed so we both moved on to different things. It’s exciting for us that this 22 year old music is finally going to be heard. We worked hard on it and were very proud of it. And for how old I was and for the time I am still very proud of it. It’s really my first real recording sessions ever. Dave and I had a lot of laughs and a lot of fun and we worked very hard to make out music as good as we could possibly make it. And I think it shows.” Infinity will finally see the light of day in October. All of the tracks are exclusive to this release and have never been released before. INFINITY is: Mitch Malloy (Vocals), David Rosenthall (Keyboards), Reb Beach, Dave Gellis & Mike McConville (Guitars), Donnie Kisselbech & Rob Jeffries (Bass), Mike Kaplan (Drums) Track list: I’m On The Edge Secrets She’s On Fire Christine Let It Go Liar Promise Of Love Over You Running
  2. Hey guys, DEFOX RECORDS & HEART OF STEEL RECORDS are excited to announce the record deal with guitarist and producer ALEX DE ROSSO. ALEX DE ROSSO's long awaited fourth solo release is entitled "Lions & Lambs", contains 10 songs, and will be available in the best music stores and in every Digital music store, scheduled for January 2013. AMAZING album in vein of Melodic Hard Rock, Toto, Dokken, Whitesnake style with modern and powerful sound ! With very special guests: Don Dokken (Dokken), Reb Beach (Winger, Dokken, Whitesnake), George Lynch (Lynch Mob, Dokken), Timothy Drury (Whitesnake, the Eagles), Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake), Steve Lukather (Toto). Fabrizio Grossi (Steve Vai, Steve Lukather, Starbreaker) on bass, and Bob Parolin (Pushking) on drums. Read other info HERE (http://defoxrecords.blogspot.it) Alex De Rosso's passion for rock guitar began in 1982 in Padova, Italy. In 1995 Alex entered the international scene when Alfa Brunette released in Japan "Alex De Rosso", his self titled cd. In the same year "Music Connection" rated Alex's demo as one of the best 10 demos of the year, the best in instrumental rock, and he started to play in music conventions and fairs like the Namm Show in Los Angeles, the Frankfurt Musikmesse in Germany, and the Interexpomusic & the Disma Music Show in Italy. In 1997 Alex started to record his second album "Ossimoro", that has been released in 1998. In 2002, right after the release of his third album, "The thin line between black and white", Alex joined Dokken taking over guitar duties when John Norum (Europe) left the band. As the new Dokken guitar player, Alex toured in 2002 and 2003 playing something like 100 shows. In the middle of all this Alex recorded as lead guitar player, with producer Fabrizio Grossi, the album “Vertigo” featuring Joseph Williams (TOTO) on vocals, and the album “Perfect World” with Kelly Hansen (Hurricane, Foreigner) on vocals. Back in Italy, after the Dokken days, in early 2004 Alex started to work on productions @ “the cube”, his own recording studio. In the meantime Alex started a new hard rock band, Headrush, with italian singer Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth). The first and self titled album of Headrush will be released in early 2005. 2008 is the perfect year for the release of King of Balance “A rockwalk through the TOTO years”, a tribute to one of the best rock bands ever and one of alex’s favourite, TOTO. The album is produced by Alex, and many friends like Timothy Drury (Whitesnake, the Eagles) and Stef Burns (Vasco Rossi, Huey Lewis, Alice Cooper, Y&T) are involved in the project. In 2010 Alex has been involved in many projects, like Faithsedge and Pushking’s “The world as we love it”. In fact alex recorded the all-star album for the russian band Pushking, a project where you can hear Alex together with rock icons Alice Cooper, Paul Stanley (KISS), Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Glenn Hughes, Joe Lynn Turner, Eric Martin, Steve Lukather, Steve Vai, Steve Stevens, Nuno Bettencourt. After this Alex finally joined the band, collaborating with Pushking for live shows and the release of their new album. And in 2012 finally Alex started the production of his fourth solo album, "Lions & Lambs", wich will be released in 2013. This time many great musicians and friends are part of Alex’s ultimate work: Don Dokken (Dokken), Reb Beach (Winger, Dokken, Whitesnake), George Lynch (Lynch Mob, Dokken), Timothy Drury (Whitesnake, the Eagles), Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake), Steve Lukather (Toto) !!! The CD in digipack format will be available in mid January thru Defox Records and Andromeda Relix in Italy, Aor Heaven Records for Germany, Rock Avenue Records for Japan market. Current line-up: Alex De Rosso , lead guitar, vocals Bob Parolin, drums Fabrizio Grossi, bass Discography: - Alex De Rosso (1995) - Ossimoro (1998) - The thin line betwen black and white (2002) - Lions & Lambs (2013) http://heartofsteel.nlz.it www.alexderosso.com
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.