Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'hard&heavy'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 1 result

  1. “God Is A Witness”, self-released debut album of the Italian hard ’n’ heavy band Anims, led by former Danger Zone and Crying Steel guitarist Francesco Di Nicola, is scheduled for a digital release on all major streaming & download platforms on August 6, 2021. The first official single, "Freedom", is out today! The album “God Is A Witness” came to life in an old-school way, with various face-to- face encounters in a music rehearsal room in Bologna, Italy. The project started with the clear and precise intention of creating and recording an album containing ten tracks; ten songs that were clearly united by the same "hard ‘n’ heavy" influence, yet each with their own specific character. The ten songs originated from the guitar riffs composed by Francesco Di Nicola (Danger Zone, Crying Steel), put together with the collaboration of bassist Elio Caia, drummer Diego Emiliani and singer Luca Bonzagni (Crying Steel), who proceeded to elaborate nine of the ten vocal melodic lines. After the composing and arranging of the songs, as well as the recording of the ten arrangements, the singer, unable to continue the work for personal reasons, abandoned the project, inevitably leaving room for new evaluations, including that of the use of a voice that could offer a totally different and therefore absolutely unexpected twist to the band's sound. It was therefore decided that a classic hard/heavy metal voice was not what the band envisioned, so various specialized and experienced male voices were auditioned. The group therefore decided to wait for the right opportunity, without necessarily rushing into the completion of the album. Meanwhile, the tracks were recorded by Roberto Priori at “Pristudio” in Bologna. During a work break to check the backing tracks and to listen to some tracks recorded in said studio, the opportunity arose to entrust the task of completing the album to Elle Noir, a singer who, by virtue of her own experience and singing versatility, subsequently accepted the challenge of steering towards a decidedly “hard” horizon as she had never done before. The ten lyrics were written by Francesco Di Nicola, who, speaking from his own experiences, dreams, desires and fears, tried as much as possible to follow the previously composed melodies, composing the missing one (“The Dancers”) and, with the collaboration of Elle Noir, completing, perfecting and adapting the singing parts to suit the new voice. The overall result, fruit of the combined effort and common taste of the four musicians, yet inevitably characterized by the freshness, power and femininity of Elle Noir's voice, subsequently inspired the name of the band. Tracklist: 1. God Is A Witness 2. Freedom 3. Around Me 4. Live For Somebody 5. Boring Lovers 6. Bright Eyes 7. Look Who’s Back 8. The Dancers 9. He Says 10. Like Colours Of Flowers Line-up: Elle Noir - vocals Elio Caia - bass guitar Francesco Di Nicola - guitars Diego Emiliani - drums Web/Social Links: https://www.facebook.com/animsband https://www.burningmindsgroup.com/atomic-stuff https://www.instagram.com/atomic_stuff_promotion
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.