Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'ex-Hit The Lights'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 1 result

  1. I've mentioned these guys a lot of these forums but I don't think anyone's noticed and I don't want to be responsible for anyone missing out on the best songs recorded in 2013/2014 because of me. So I just want this thread officially out there so you can't blame me if you miss out. The band is fronted by the lead singer from Hit The Lights and is similar to that band in style, but in my opinion, much better. So if you liked them, or you just like good tunes, check this out. The tracks on the digital EP were released basically one at a time in late 2013 and have been collated together for a 2014 release called 'My Heavy.' It's a 9 track mini album, but don't be fooled. There's a (cool) intro which is a shame it's not just a full song, and the last track, 'DMT' is a throwaway "spare" kind of track, not in line with the rest of the album. So you only really have 7 songs to digest, but they're mostly amazing. Anyway, you can buy this thing here: http://thiefclubband.bandcamp.com/album/my-heavy Here's some of the tunes on board: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxMuFxzcCQ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XE0_2Jwnpn0 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UcJcVxIx1N4 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neTpCg05yCo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIKNFnArtV8 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AB8E2HWZ1CU
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.