Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'cold sweat'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 2 results

  1. from various online sources: THE FIFTH (Roy Cathey of Cold Sweat, SteelCity) – The Fifth (2021) SEPTEMBER 24, 2021 Formed in the early 2000’s by singer Roy Cathey (Cold Sweat, SteelCity) Fayetteville, NC natives THE FIFTH are back with a new line up and a refreshed approach. The band released a couple of successful albums even touring in Japan, with a modern rock / alternative orientation. However Cathey’s heart belongs to classic ’80s melodic hard rock, and this is the musical path of this ‘new’ THE FIFTH and their self-titled material released today. The Fifth return to the melodic hard rock world in grand style, delivering a knockout blow on the very first track “Shake Little Sister,” flowing right into “Calm Before The Storm” which shows the band’s depth and musicianship with lush acoustic guitars and stunning three-part harmonies. “Home” is the band’s unapologetic tribute to the power ballad. An instant classic that fits right in the favourites of years gone by, and could have been a radio / MTV hit. With “Comin’ To Get Ya” the listener gets a stomping rocker with elements of The Fifth’s previous era, modern meaty hard with some of Audioslave on it. Closing the record out, “Roll The Bones” is the Every Man Anthem, reminiscent of classic Van Halen and Whitesnake that gets the blood pumping with catchy lyrics and soaring guitars. Commanded by Cathey’s strong vocals, The Fifth rocks with style and melody all over these new tracks / new era. Young guitar hero Justin Womble provides sharp guitar riffs & solos, and with the double barrel firepower of the rhythm section of Gary “Zeus” Smith and bassist Jake Tripp the band has the deadly combination of youth and experience that makes them a welcomed addition to the Melodic Hard Rock scene. Highly Recommended Tracklist 01 – Shake Little Sister 02 – Calm Before the Storm 03 – Home 04 – Coming to Get You 05 – Roll the Bones Roy Cathey – vocals, guitar Justin Womble – guitar Jake Tripp – bass Gary “Zeus” Smith – drums BUY vanitymusicgroup.bigcartel.com/product/the-fifth-the-fifth www.amazon.com/Fifth/dp/B09CSKMS69
  2. Didn't see any mention of The Fifth (and yes I did a search). Looks like they have been churning out material for a bit and their is a Cold Sweat connection in singer Roy Cathey. https://www.facebook.com/thefifthmusic/
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.