Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'West Coast/AOR'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 3 results

  1. From FB: Beyond Imagination is a Swedish rock band whose music has it’s roots in the 70’s and 80’s American West Coast rock. Influences like Toto, Jay Graydon, Chicago and Al Jarreau has left it’s traces in the musics sound. In 2014 the band released the EP Change The Way and since then the band have made several live shows. The music is mostly written by the drummer Emanuel Nyman and his best friend Isak Serholt. The saxophone player of the band, Andreas Baro, recently contributed with some great writing to a bunch of new tracks. Beyond Imagination delivers music with a heavy groove and gives you memorable choruses that are here to stay! The band: Viktor Johansson - Vocals Andreas Baro - Saxophone, Background Vocals Jimmy Garting - Keyboards Tim Carlstedt - Guitars Daniel Purk - Bass Emanuel Nyman - Drums, Percussion Tracks from the 'Change The Way' EP:
  2. From Frontiers Records: Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of Swedish melodic rockers STATE OF SALAZAR debut album entitled “All the Way” on August 22nd in Europe and August 26th in North America. STATE OF SALAZAR came to the attention of Frontiers A&R dept after the release of their debut EP ”Lost my Way” in the summer of 2012. Reviews spread fast in magazines and blogs and created a flood of praise from all over the world during a very short period: “This is something that can grow really big.” “...State Of Salazar will undoubtedly be one of the highlights of the genre.” “…this EP is an extremely polished piece of art...” “The performances and the production are superb…” With bands such as Toto, Queen, Journey, Survivor and especially Bill Conti and Vince DiCola (Rocky IV’s « Training Montage » writer and performer) in their influences list, STATE OF SALAZAR have indeed a lot to prove. They handle all this pressure with their heads held high since it is a quintet with great musicians! All members – Marcus Nygren, vocals, Johan Thuresson, guitars, Johannes Hansson, bass, Kristian Brun, drums and Stefan Mårtenson, keyboards – have extensive live and studio experience. In other words, these guys know what they are doing and they already showed it to the unsuspecting public of the first Frontiers Rock Festival in Milan where they took the audience by surprise with their “feel good” Melodic Rock music. “I feel that I’ve developed my songwriting a lot since the songs for the EP” says singer Marcus Nygren. “However everyone of us put his own personality on the musical performances on the album and every single detail has been worked with and we sound like a band who took it All The Way!”. “More than a year of hard work from everyone involved, made it possible for us to develop our sound and actually find out who we are, musically as a group” adds bassist Johannes Hansson. “From epic synths, angelic choirs and guitar soundscapes to unison low E-string riffs we've allowed ourselves to indulge what we want the music to say without having to adapt. Believe me when I say that big things are coming in 2014”, concludes guitarist Johan Thuresson. STATE OF SALAZAR is therefore ready to show the world that they are definitely not a retro band, or a walk down memory lane. They write songs and play music that strives forward and not backwards. Their songwriting, arranging and instrumental performance show that this is a band that wants to develop and give its contribution to the Melodic Rock genre. https://www.facebook.com/stateofsalazar?sk=wall http://www.stateofsalazar.se Tracklist: I Believe In You Field of Dreams All the Way Love of My Life Eat Your Heart Out Time to Say Goodbye Marie Let Me Love Catastrophe Always Adrian End of Time
  3. Sedona's second release 'Free' out soon.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.