Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Shy'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 3 results

  1. From MelodicRock.com: TRACK PREVIEWS FOR 7HY: 7 Hard Years (7HY) featuring multi-instrumentalist Alan Kelly (ex-Shy) and lead vocalist Shawn Pelata (Line Of Fire) present a sneak-preview of tracks from the upcoming album 'No Place In Heaven'. The album also features Roy Davis (Shy), Dave Martin (Marshall Law), and Martin Walls(After Hours) with all songs written by Alan Kelly. 'No Place In Heaven' is due in June on the newly formed Lynchburg Records label. LINK: www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSz1JnkMjG4
  2. From FB: Edge Of The Blade is Heavy Metal with melody and style and features the talents of Alan Kelly (Ex Shy) Andrew Chick and John Francis (Ex After Hours) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SBI8hViIO0
  3. Since the video with snippets of the mixing sessions was presented yesterday on my FB page, I feel good about letting this particular cat poke his face out of the bag a little. Earlier in 2013 I was approached by Alan Kelly (founding member and drummer for UK Melodic Rock legends Shy) about providing lead vocals for a new project he was working on. Being a sane person, I accepted. Now, many months later, the project has a name (which I will divulge later) and the album is in the final mixing stages (as evidenced by Alan's video that I shared yesterday) and I am very excited about the impending release! All songs were written by Alan himself, and the recording also features ex-Shy bassist Roy Davis! I think you guys are gonna dig this!
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.