Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Melodic rock from Finland'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 3 results

  1. Press release: BREAKING NEWS: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of an extremely promising melodic rock band from Finland, THE NIGHTS. The Nights was formed in the summer of 2015 by Sami Hyde (vocals) and Ilkka Wirtanen (guitar). Both Sami and Ilkka have successful careers in music, in Finland and abroad. Sami has been a singer for many acts and projects, including the Tony Mills Band (SHY, TNT) in 2008 which also included Geoff Nichols (Black Sabbath) on keyboards and Neil Hibbs (SHY) on guitar. He has also written songs for many artists, including The Magnificent ("If It Takes All Night", "Lost", and "Drive"). Ilkka Wirtanen is best known for his work as a producer with international acts like glam metal band Reckless Love, for whom he has produced four albums and co-written many of their popular songs, including "Hot" and "Night On Fire". He has also produced several other rock bands (Baton Rogue Morgue, Hellcity Punks) and worked as a mixer for international acts (S.E.X. Department). THE NIGHTS was formed because Sami and Ilkka felt a common need to write songs that "make you feel good and also give tribute to our everlasting heroes in music, for example TNT and Yngwie Malmsteen. Frontiers interest was piqued by their songs featuring a superb mixture of classic pop melodies and modern melodic rock/metal production and the band was signed!
  2. Debut album from this Finnish lady out now. Facebook Tracks: 01 - What I Want 02 - Seven Days 03 - Stay 04 - Skin 05 - Promises 06 - I Don't Mind 07 - Riding Shotgun 08 - Here And Now Teaser: https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=804581012966041&set=vb.210527255704756&type=2&theater
  3. Debut album out January 30th. I'm digging the first single alot! From FB: "Wake the Nations” serve international hard rock with respect for the 80’s. The album “Sign of Heart” is full of featuring artists from all over the globe. Killer songs are saturated with today’s pure sound and professional musicians behind their instruments - a setup that makes this record the coolest and the most diverse melodic hard rock album in years! International flavour is compiled by Estef Martinez’s strong female performance, Dado Topić’s deep and unique vocals, bunch of Finnish front-row heavy metal singers (e.g. Taage Laiho, Janne Hurme, Nils Nordling), as well as Alan Jackson’s and Oz Rivera’s unconventional lyrics, some to mention. As an example, Dado Topić is widely known and followed not only in his home country, but also in other parts of Europe (partly because of the Eurovision contest representation back in 2007). Dado won “The best rock singer and song writer during the past 40 years in Croatia “ -award in 2006. "Sign of Heart" album kicks ass with 10 diverse tracks from traditional hard rock of the 80’s all the way to more modern, yet melodic, rock ambience of 21’st century. The lyrical journey gets you through the storms of love and misunderstandings to which most of us can easily identify with. The Band: - Risto Tuominen [Finland] / guitars, vocals, additional keys - Janne "Gekko" Granfors [Finland] / bass - Jori "Jorge" Tojander [Finland] / keys - Tuomas Pelli [Finland] / drums Featuring Artists: - Dado Topić [Croatia] / vocals - Estef Martinez - Insider [Ecuador] / vocals - Taage Laiho - Kilpi/Mad Hatters Den [Finland] / vocals - Janne Hurme - Human Temple [Finland] / vocals - Nils Nordling - Dirge Eternal [Finland] / vocals - Krister Stenbom - Villa Sucka [Finland] / vocals - Timo Pelander - Finlanders [Finland] / guitar - Jari Pailamo - Ponies To Kill/No Man's Land [Finland] / keys - Kalle Saarinen - Clayskin [Finland] / drums www.wakethenations.com Tracklisting: 01. Fairytale Romance 02. The Touch Of Your Hand 03. All I Want 04. So Broken 05. Love Distracts The Senses 06. This Feeling 07. Seas Of Emptiness 08. Love Leads The Way 09. Until The End Of Time 10. Who Am I
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.