Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'For lovers of Power Pop Rock'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Ebay Auction Data
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 1 result

  1. This sounds interesting. Could be a good one. From www.catsinspaceband.com: The Cats have Landed! They are calling it ‘Power Pop Rock’, and their aim is to unashamedly take you back to the heady days of the 1970s when bands like Queen, ELO, 10cc, Supertramp & Sweet, ruled the airwaves. Yes, ‘Cats in Space’ are retro, yet they have a sound that has been unheard for many years, in fact probably since those American underground pop masters ‘Jellyfish’. Founding ‘cat’ Greg Hart has recruited a wealth of experience to join him in his musical spaceship destined to land here on Earth as we speak. The debut long player is entitled ‘TOO MANY GODS’, is out in October 2015 and consists of a collection of commercial hit songs all played out and produced in an impeccable manner. The debut single ‘Mr Heartache’ written by Greg and 10cc’s Mick Wilson, is released this September and features a guest appearance from the legendary Andy Scott from ‘Sweet’. The album features soaring multi tracked vocal harmonies nestle alongside guitar orchestrations, dazzling keyboards, bombastic drums, thundering bass and luscious pianos, and the music is there to be enjoyed in one continuous journey, as it used to be in those awesome analogue days… Pressrelease: DESTINATION....EARTH....2015... ‘CATS in SPACE’ have landed! A brand new 6 piece band, who armed with their exciting brand of ‘Power Pop Rock’, will transport you back to the heady days of the 70s when bands like ELO, Queen, 10cc & Cheap Trick in particular, ruled the airwaves. Featuring band members with a wealth of experience in the music business for over 30 years, both as writers and performers their debut album ‘Too Many Gods’ is released worldwide in late 2015, with a single ‘Mr Heartache’ preceding it in the Summer. The band members CVs are an impressive list including : THE SWEET, T’PAU, IAN GILLAN, ASIA, ROBIN TROWER, 10cc, ARENA, MORITZ , AIRRACE & STATETROOPER amongst many. The single co-written by founder member and guitarist GREG HART & lead vocalist of ‘1Occ’, MICK WILSON, also features a guest appearance by legendary Glam Rocker ANDY SCOTT from ‘THE SWEET’ on both vocals and guitar. Mick co-wrote several songs, and sang backing vocals on the entire album and also features as guest lead vocalist alongside PAUL MANZI on two tracks. ‘Too Many Gods’ was recorded and produced at Yellow Fish studios in Sussex, with long term co-pilot IAN CAPLE. All songs were written by Greg Hart, or co-written by Greg and Mick Wilson. Also, for the albums ‘centre-piece’, the band recruited legendary producer and Orchestral genius MIKE MORAN, famous for many musical contributions including FREDDIE MERCURY’S ‘Barcelona’. Mike arranged and scored an 80 piece orchestra for the 7 minute epic ‘Greatest Story Never Told’. With soaring skyscraper vocal harmonies, hook laden choruses drenched in guitars, vintage synthesizers and orchestrations, the ‘CATS in SPACE’ pull no punches in delivering their symphonic power pop rock and hide no influences along the way. As the band say.. this album is “All killer, no kitty litter”! PERSONEL: GREG HART Guitars, vocals, Synthesizers PAUL MANZI Lead vocals STEEVI BACON Drums, Percussion DEAN HOWARD Guitars JEFF BROWN Bass Guitars, vocals ANDY STEWART Pianos, Synthesizers, Vocoder, Wurlitzer SPECIAL GUEST PLAYERS: MICK WILSON Backing vocals, guest Lead vocals, Keyboards GREG CAMBURN Saxophone JANEY BOMBSHELL Backing vocals MIKE MORAN Orchestra arranger and performer. facebook 'Too Many Gods' preview: https://soundcloud.com/cats-in-space-band/
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.