Jump to content
  • Who's Online (See full list)

  • Posts

    • From FB back in May: Hi All!
      This time we have a little heartbreaker for you called "I'm loving you"
      It's our 7th song,
      i'm very tempted to put out few other's but i want there to be some surprises for the album but who knows maybe we will throw one more out in near future.
      We still have a lot of work to do,as we are working on our own and we are on and off 3 member band at the moment,
      but i can tell you there will be 12-13 songs on the album and i have songs to fill up quarter of the next album.
      I can't wait for the album myself and i know there will be no fillers.
      Depends on taste,but these days for me is hard to find a decent album which has more than 2-3 very good tracks,so i have to stick with the old school AOR mostly.Still some stuff to discover though. This track,like all the others is mixed and mastered by our very good lead guitarist Mick T
      and i can be blamed for the lyrics & music as usual. And again big THANK YOU for listening etc.We will work harder to get further and i hope the future will look bright for us
      Reneck S
    • I'm going to go with this one.
      Opener off the album and I thought it was ok on first listen, since them has grown a lot on me  
    • Starting over at the age of 57. Watch the documentary 'Queen of Scream' down below. From AOR Heaven: She is one of the finest Canadian Rock singers, she fronted for 36 years celebrated melodic rockers Headpins recording 3 albums, and she did backing vocals of countless '80s records. In August 2016 Darby performed the last gig with Headpins and from this date she's now under her own monicker. The "Flying Solo" stuff is a compilation of songs recorded by Darby Mills during the '80s / early '90s, released under the 'Darby Mills And The Unsung Heroes' moniker, long time out of print. All the material has been digitally remastered for the first time, and it sounds million bucks. Easily among the best female fronted AOR ever recorded, all the songs on this CD are fantastic and simply utterly essential for really every AOR lover !  Get it from her website (CA$ 25.00 incl. shipping): http://www.darbymills.com/store        
    • Alice In Chains-Black Gives Way To Blue Eric Clapton-Money and Cigarettes Phil Collins-Dance Into The Light Sheryl Crow-Best Of Great White-Rising John Cougar Mellencamp-Big Daddy Eddie Money-Greatest Hits Robert Palmer-Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet band-Greatest Hits 2 Cat Stevens-greatest Hits
    • Nev video. Not too shabby, I like the song.    
    • The last album had a couple hiccups. Especially their cover of "After the Love Has Gone." But I love their sound. 

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.