Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'frontiers'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Site Stuff
    • Site Announcements
    • Site Feedback
    • Ebay Auction Data
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heavy Harmonies
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - BrutalMetal
    • Cover Art, Requests, Corrections - Heaven's Metal
  • Record Label News
    • Record Label News
    • Retrospect Records
  • Buyin', Tradin', Promotin'
    • CD Trades & Wantlists
    • Sell CDs
    • Good and Bad Traders, Buyers, and Sellers
    • Your CD Collections
    • Shout it to the World!
    • Dumpster Diving
    • Hot Deals!
  • The Music!
    • Music Polls and "Best of" Lists
    • Music Videos
    • Concerts and Tours
    • AOR and Hard Rock
    • Sleaze Glam
    • Heavy Metal
    • Christian Rock and Metal
    • Prog Rock and Metal
    • Other Music Styles
    • General Music Discussion
  • Tech Stuff
    • Computers and Electronics
    • MP3s, CDs, and DVDs.
    • Pro Forum
    • Ebay, PayPal, and other Ecommerce
  • Talk-o-matic
    • Introductions
    • Sports
    • Exquisite Entropy
    • Flamefest

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Favorite Band

Favorite CD

Found 3 results

  1. From Frontiers: On February 23, 2018, we will release the self-titled debut album from Dukes of the Orient! Who is Dukes Of The Orient? Well, it is what you get when you match a Brit from London who loves American AOR with an American from California who grew up on British Prog! Dukes of the Orient is the masterful pairing of vocalist John Payne (ASIA Featuring John Payne, GPS) with keyboardist Erik Norlander (Last In Line, Lana Lane) who now present their eponymous debut album, ten years in the making. The two are backed by a world-renown ensemble of top musicians including Jeff Kollman, Guthrie Govan, Moni Scaria and Bruce Bouillet on guitar and Jay Schellen on drums. Payne provides bass guitar and additional lead and rhythm guitar parts to complete the audiophile production. The album was mixed on a traditional analog console to preserve and enhance the natural depth, clarity and soul of the tracks with great care taken to avoid over-compression, extreme equalization and distortion. More details and the first taste of music coming in January! TRACKLISTING: 1. Brother In Arms 2. Strange Days 3. Amor Vincit Omnia 4. Time Waits For No One 5. A Sorrow’s Crown 6. Fourth Of July 7. Seasons Will Change 8. Give Another Reason PRODUCED BY: John Payne STUDIO: ADA Recording Studios (Las Vegas, NV), Think Tank Media (Placerville, CA) and Ocean Studios (Burbank, CA) RECORDED BY: John Payne and Erik Norlander MIXED BY: John Payne MASTERED BY: Joe Bozzi BAND MEMBERS: John Payne (vocals, bass, guitars) and Erik Norlander (keyboards) www.dukesoftheorient.com
  2. The Interview took place on 13th September 2017 and now on Metalliville Zine! Find out what Deen has to say about the new Revolution Saints album 'Light In The Dark'; The Road to Recovery; NAMM, thoughts about Journey and much, much more (Click on the weblink)... https://www.metallivillezine.com/deen-castronovo